We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room 316 was Perfect from the Beds to the Shower. Not to big but very comfortable. Only thing missing was a refrigerator. Other than that I strongly suggest this Hotel if you want Quality for a Great Price ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoLegit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was convenient at the time. However, there were a couple of things I did not consider appropriate. The first thing was the bathroom was not clean to my satisfaction and the stool did not flush properly. Secondly,there is a lot of dusk around the walls of the room where it has not been vacuumed. Thirdly, the shower walls had not been wiped down to get the scum off the walls and the water debris. My last complaint is the rooms smell musty. the carpets need to be cleaned or replaced. They do not clean with anything that has a smell. So my assumption is they clean with nothing or if they do it's something that is cheap and the scent does not stay long.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was DIRTY, pillows were extremely thin, felt springs in both beds' mattresses, staff was unfriendly and seemed 'put out' to respond to concerns and needs. TV would not tune stations clealy in some cases. Worst Microtel my family has ever used!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I read several reviews prior to booking this hotel, most of them mentioned how small the rooms were but I thought...how bad can it be. SMALL! The entire room, not including the bathroom is as big as a closet. Upon seeing the space, I immediately got claustrophobic.

But, the staff were good. The convenience to the airport and the universities you can't beat. Others complained about slow wifi, I didn't have that problem. It worked fine for me. On the upside of the tiny room, the bathroom was good size and clean.

Overall the hotel was just okay. Don't know if I'd stay here again though...maybe so.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank deanndrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport

Address: 6000 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Microtel Inn And Suites Richmond Airport
Microtel Sandston
Microtel Richmond Airport
Sandston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing