We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Fan Stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
La Mesa, United States
1 review
“Race Fan Stayover”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was very convenient as a place to base from to see the race and visit other tourist destinations. Close to downtown. Good price and great value. Friendly staff. Two thumbs up. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee available at all hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    134
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
123
81
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel is new and VERY clean and quiet even though it is at the airport. Just 5 miles from I 95 and on I 64 west of Williamsburg. Each room has wired internet and it super fast. Nice complimentary breakfast with shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Your thoughtful and kind review really means a lot to us! We work hard to provide our guests with outstanding service and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We found this facility of high quality. What impressed me the most was that the WiFy was always on and easy to connect. Staff at front desk were very helpful in finding things to do in Richmond. Access to downtown was swift and easy to do as well as getting to the car rental return. This place did not feel like the typical airport place. Also there is a gas station available by the hotel so you don't have to buy the full tank since you can fill up right before you return the car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wolfram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Welcomed with smiles at the Hampton Inn Airport in Richmond VA. Hotel was clean and quiet. Personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. We will be relocating to Richmond in May and are excited to already have friends that we were blessed to meet working at the Hampton Inn waiting for our return! We would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
It was great meeting both of you and we are so glad you will be visiting us more often! Thank you for your great review we really appreciate your kind words. We cant wait to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Basic, quiet and very accommodating staff. Met all my needs. The location was good for me with easy access to interstate and main roads. Plenty of parking and working elevators. One of the best part of the stay was the friendly staff, always smiling and asking if they would be of service. I plan to continue staying at this location on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review! We are so glad that we will be a part of your future trips to the area! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Everything was great from the van, to the staff, to the cleanliness of the hotel. We could not have asked for anything better. We were traveling to participate in the Marine 1775 race in Quantico, VA. We flew into Richmond late on a Thursday night and the shuttle had no problem picking us up after 11:30. Excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 130susier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We work hard to make sure every guest enjoys their stay at our property and we are so pleased to see that you had a great experience! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nothing special for the price. Just a decent place, not too fancy, not a threadbare old place though either. Breakfast off lobby was good and always valuable to me for traveling. Room was nice but not special. Staff was all very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrizzledWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Address: 421 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandston
#2 Business Hotel in Sandston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richmond Airport hotel is less than 1 mile from the Richmond International Airport. Offering 104 spacious guest rooms with micro/refrigerator, hair dryers, iron and boards, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Also including free breakfast, free high-speed internet, free business center, free fitness facility and indoor heated pool. Just a few miles from Downtown Richmond. A city rich in history. We loving having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing