We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel met my expectations in all areas. I would recommend it for your stay. The room was clean, and quite, the bed was comfortable. We were tired when we return from our business meeting and we slept well and woke up refreshed for our day. All the staff were helpful and very accomendating in every area. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was clean and comfortable. There was no tv channel guide in the room but we were able to work that out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the review! It always makes me so happy to see a review with all 5's! Everyone here works so hard to make every guest feel welcome during their stay, and I'm glad we were successful with you. I apologize your room was missing the tv channel guide. I will certainly bring this up with house keeping to insure it will not happen again. Please come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 426 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here because of the hotel's proximity to the airport, and for that, it was perfect. The room itself was fine, but definitely on the small side, and adding a rollaway bed took up all remaining space. We had a few glitches while we were here, including the fact that we couldn't unlock the door to the first room where we were supposed to stay. Neither could anyone else, so we were moved to a different room. Once in the room, we noticed that there were no duvets on the beds, but the very friendly man at the front desk came quickly and made up the beds. He seemed to be the only one working at the hotel, and he was literally running everywhere. But he was very nice, and the rest of our stay was uneventful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay here! I'm so sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience initially. I'm very pleased to hear the problem was quickly remedied. We will definitely bring your experience to the attention of our house keeping staff to insure it does not happen again. Thank you so much for staying here, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Any/all issues that were brought up to the staff was taken care of quickly. The beds were very comfortable. It was a good stay overall and would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I was so happy to see you were so pleased with your experience here. We wouldn't be here without guests like you. Please come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice spot to stay a few days. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast service was excellent. Convenient to the airport with many options for dining and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I was so delighted to see your review! Nothing makes my day better than hearing that a guest loved their stay. It is thanks to guests like you that we are #1 in the Sandston area. Please come back to see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a 4 day motorcycle trip throught the Virginias, Carolinals, Kentucky and Tennessee. Always stay at Hampton Inn when possible. Price for Richmond Virginal was a little higher that the other locations but that is to be expected in that market area. Excellent hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! I am always delighted to see such high scores from a guest! It is thanks to guests like you that we are in the top 15% in the Hampton brand. Please come back to see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel appearance was exceptional, Rooms were clean and very comfortable, Hotel Staff were very efficient and courteous, breakfast was very welll prepared, and the realated breakfast service warranted a tip to be payed to the servicer. I was a member of a large wedding party and all members of the weddeing party were very pleased with the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! I love to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay here. It also makes my day to know we succeeded with the whole wedding group! I know how important it is for our wedding guests to have a comfortable, carefree stay during such an important event. Please come back to see us next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was here for a short business stay. Quality was consistent with what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Knowledgeable local staff. Convenient location with good local eateries. Always a very good experience with this chain. Wawa within walking distance is also a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Wow what a great review! I just love to see someone rate us with all fives in all the categories. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide that feedback. We wouldn't be here if it wasn't for guests like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.3 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport

Address: 421 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandston
#2 Business Hotel in Sandston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richmond Airport hotel is less than 1 mile from the Richmond International Airport. Offering 104 spacious guest rooms with micro/refrigerator, hair dryers, iron and boards, 32 inch flat screen TV's. Also including free breakfast, free high-speed internet, free business center, free fitness facility and indoor heated pool. Just a few miles from Downtown Richmond. A city rich in history. We loving having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing