We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best In Years”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The stay met every expectation from start to finish. The staff was outstanding and the facilities were 5 star. The room was truly spotless and nice sized. The check-in and reservation process was effortless and extremely fast and accurate. The location is perfect for a stay to make a flight from the Richmond Airport as well as for a visit at a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    136
    50
    23
    9
See reviews for
123
101
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Usual high standard Hilton Garden Inn, all you need in a quiet location close to the airport. Good breakfast and pleasant staff. If you don't want to eat in the restaurant there are quite a few chain restaurants ten minutes away at White Oak Village. I have stayed overnight on a few occasions after lengthy international flights and always well rested in the morning and ready for business in Virginia.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cromson656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

For a strange location, we were pleasantly surprised by EVERYTHING this hotel offered! We have absolutely NO complaints. From the food, the staff, the cleanliness (cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in!), the comfort of the beds AND pillows (I brought my pillow from home, but used the hotel's instead!), new pool and hot tub facilities~all were wonderful! We highly recommend and we are picky!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpass, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had been flying long hours, from Moscow. The hotel and room were clean, pleasant and quiet. Having the free van from airport to hotel was the main reason I chose the Hilton Garden Inn. Altogether, everything suited my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and I was extremely impressed. The staff was friendly and personable. The breakfast was delicious, and the room was also great. I had a great time. I took a dip in the hot tub, relaxed and enjoyed my time immensely. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisalabad
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good convenient location, the shuttle driver was particularly nice and cooperative. Rooms were the standard Hilton garden inn, so cant complain. Over all good value if you are visiting Richmond area and don't want to pay extra to live and park in the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majeedahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff at the front desk. Check-in was quick and efficient - especially after a long day driving. We got exactly what we ordered and the breakfast was awesome :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Address: 441 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#4 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing