We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very New” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Richmond Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were clean! Very comfortable bed! The room the reception was In was very nice and had good food. I would stay here again. We got a good rate bc of the wedding but otherwise I think it's a little pricey... It's next to a few other hotels that were recently built and right next to a wawa :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danamarie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We enjoyed having you here for the wedding reception. Our banquet staff loves putting on big events and it shows. Your review is encouraging to our staff to continue to be better everyday. Come see us again the next time your in Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
19
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were people coming and going in the halls at 2am and again at 4am. I don't think I got much sleep at all. We had to eat at the bar downstairs for dinner, and it was marginal. The chicken wings were gloppy with hot sauce and BBQ sauce, but at least there are TVs at the booths for entertainment while you eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear WAgal,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the noise and the food served. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is my favorite hotel of all the Holiday Inn's in the U.S. - The hotel hospitality is untouchable by ANY hotel. The hotel Manager (Mr. Kevin Miller) is the hardest working and nicest person you'll ever meet. He has taught his staff under him .. to be the exact same way. The lady at the front desk (Becca) will take care care of You the moment You walk in. She may be some soft spoken .. but don't let that fool You. She has a heart which weighs far more than she does. You just tell her what You need when You arrive. If there's a way .. she'll find it to make your stay more enjoyable for You. The restaurant has the best food no matter what You order .. (I liked the cajun grilled chicken Ceaser salad the best !!!). But again the restaurant staff (especially Shaunase and Caroline) will take care of you in the restaurant whether it should be for breakfast or dinner. Try it .. then you'll know what I'm trying to say. I just can't say enough about their service. But I can try and say "Thanks" !!!

Room Tip: Top floor (Airport side) .. gives You an excellent view at night of the airlines flying in and out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
The staff was really encouraged by this review. Thank you for the kind words and for recognizing some of our great staff. Your business is valuable to us and we appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Richmond Airport. The staff was excellent to work with. The food was fabulous. Our room was very spacious and comfy. Although we had conference rates the cost was very good for services provided. Would recommend if planning a future conference. Really like the seperate area for meetings without being in the traffic of the public. Had seperate registration are did not need to set up tables to do our registration. Very long area to work and provide registration easily.
We did have to go next door to the other hotel for banquet meals but easy walk and great service. Only had problem in banquet area of the other hotel with getting the air condictiong to shut down. I would highly recommend for coferences in other organizations I'm in and would stay there if traveling on my own.

Room Tip: Had a king size bed not as large as some but very comfortable and different size pillows. Each room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Showman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for such a kind and thought out review. We will be looking forward to interacting with you in the near future on your next event. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip over Thursday night and Friday morning. I was really pleased with the size of the rooms.

Great pluses include a tv with three channels of HBO, assorted other popular channels, a mixture of soft and firm pillows, clean and organized bathroom and utilities.

The new beds in Holiday Inn's are some of the best I've slept in recently! Slept like a dream!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
The housekeeping staff has really been pushing themselves and this review gave them such a rewarding feeling. Thank you for the words of encouragement. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed one night for a church event. Dinner was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable which had a mini fridge and microwave incuded. Very good value. Good location. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Our banquet staff really loves delivering top notch service to our special events. The chefs that prepared the food that evening were thrilled to hear your comments. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport. Very clean and the room service prices are very reasonable. Staff is excellent and on point at every turn.The room is very spacious and I like having nfl channel. My new airport stop hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank followmylead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
The housekeeping staff were thrilled to hear about this review. They love hearing that their hard work and dedication, to making each room special, made your stay enjoyable. We hope that you stop through again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.2 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Address: 445 International Center Drive, Sandston, VA 23150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Richmond Airport Hotel conveniently located only a mile from the Richmond International Airport (RIC), the Holiday Inn of Sandston, VA is a new hotel close to Richmond's finest attractions and businesses. Our Sandston hotel's central location provides easy access to great Richmond attractions, from racing at the Richmond International Raceway and Colonial Downs to events at the Richmond Convention Center, the Coliseum and VCU's Siegel Center. You can explore history and fine living at Mankin Mansion, the New Kent Winery and the waterfront district of Rocketts Landing, or take the family for a day of fun and education at the Virginia Aviation Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Richmond hotel's proximity to businesses such as Dominion Resources, Hewlett Packard, Million Air, Philip Morris Research Center, Qimonda, Smurfit-Stone and Thomas & Betts. You can utilize our business center, five meeting rooms and free Internet access to meet your business needs. This new hotel near the Richmond International Airport offers more than Richmond motels, as we feature an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center for use during your stay. You can satisfy your hunger without breaking your budget at the 1607 Bistro & Bar, our lounge and restaurant where kids can eat for free. Book with us today to reserve your Sandston, VA hotel room near Richmond's culture, history and all the area has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond-Airport Hotel Sandston
Sandston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing