We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and across the street from airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Destin, Florida
1 review
“Very comfortable and across the street from airport.”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I stayed before because it was across the street from airport and so convient. Theyvwere going through remodeling and was really bad. Well since than I have stayed five times and it is really super nice and has a restraint indoors greatblobby with huge flat screen to enjoy the game and great flat screens in room. Everyone is nice airport location makes it perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetravler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and stuck with us through our renovation period. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    134
    50
    23
    10
See reviews for
101
64
53
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

room was quiet and clean. Foof in restaurant was ok but service to get food or drink is a little disorganized. Not a deal breaker just can be cleaned up some

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you felt the service at our restaurant was slower than you expected. We will work to improve that before your next stay. We do have more than 10 restaurants that we are happy to take you to free of charge on our shuttle. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The hotel is the best!! The only feedback is that when the room heaters/AC turn on it sounds like an airplane taking off in the room. Replace these!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_secor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you love the hotel. We will inspect the heating unit in the room you stayed to solve any noise issue you heard. We replaced half of our units last year and plan to replace the remainder next year to improve the efficiency of our heating and cooling. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2010

This was my first time staying at the Courtyard and it was great. I don't wish to stay no other place then here, when I travel to Richmond. I will recommend this hotel to everyone visiting in the area. The customer service was great, the cleanliness of the hotel was unbelievable and the room was outstanding. My overall stay at the Courtyard was great....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Modern facility appears to be recently updated. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. The airport shuttle driver took the time to advise on area amenities and was more than willing to transport party based on our needs. Numerous dining options with easy travel to and from the richmond area.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjacksoncgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We just completed the renovation you mentioned in July. The renovation included a complete redo of all or our public space, rooms, and a new restaurant called "The Bistro". We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I must commend this to be the most gracious staff and nice properties I have visited.
The Spa Bath in the room made my stay that much more peaceful and precious....

I will be back again....Again.....and Again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphinxman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Convenient to the airport and minutes from downtown. Always clean - staff friendly and helpful - can't beat the value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mekgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Airport

Property: Courtyard Richmond Airport
Address: 5400 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#5 Business Hotel in Sandston
#5 Family Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Courtyard Hotel Richmond Airport
Courtyard Sandston
Sandston Marriott
Sandston Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing