We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hotel - Get new room AC/Heaters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The hotel is the best!! The only feedback is that when the room heaters/AC turn on it sounds like an airplane taking off in the room. Replace these!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine_secor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2010

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you love the hotel. We will inspect the heating unit in the room you stayed to solve any noise issue you heard. We replaced half of our units last year and plan to replace the remainder next year to improve the efficiency of our heating and cooling. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 454 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

This was my first time staying at the Courtyard and it was great. I don't wish to stay no other place then here, when I travel to Richmond. I will recommend this hotel to everyone visiting in the area. The customer service was great, the cleanliness of the hotel was unbelievable and the room was outstanding. My overall stay at the Courtyard was great....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Modern facility appears to be recently updated. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. The airport shuttle driver took the time to advise on area amenities and was more than willing to transport party based on our needs. Numerous dining options with easy travel to and from the richmond area.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjacksoncgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We just completed the renovation you mentioned in July. The renovation included a complete redo of all or our public space, rooms, and a new restaurant called "The Bistro". We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I must commend this to be the most gracious staff and nice properties I have visited.
The Spa Bath in the room made my stay that much more peaceful and precious....

I will be back again....Again.....and Again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sphinxman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Convenient to the airport and minutes from downtown. Always clean - staff friendly and helpful - can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekgolfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2010

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I do not normally take the time to answer these reviews but the staff was so nice, I wanted to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennismikeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronpellitt, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Thank you for taking the type to fill out a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My stay at the Marriott Richmond Airport was phenomenal! The room was updated and has set the bar for every hotel I stay with in the future, which will of course be a Marriott. It was comfortable and cozy, quiet and clean. The rate was the icing on a cake made for me!! I am still super excited about my stay and I can only hope they always have availability when I am in the area. It was near the highway and convenient to shopping, dining, and even a much needed Kroger. I wish all hotels would renovate and bring their facilities current because this is the only way to travel!!! Thank you Marriott Richmond Airport!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.5 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Airport

Address: 5400 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#5 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Courtyard Hotel Richmond Airport
Courtyard Sandston
Sandston Marriott
Sandston Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing