We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Check in and out runs very smooth. Rooms are spacious, but be ready for a very soft bed. Grabbing a drink or a quick bite is available until 10pm. Very close to many other restaurants and attractions. They have an indoor pool and spa which I didn't use. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 454 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

A good stay in a well run and clean operation. Love the ability to get a glass of wine and quick meal in their dining area after a long drive. We have always been pleased with their service and accessibility to 95


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Geraldmc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Needed to travel to Richmond, VA for a 3 night stay in order to help setup a new data center in the area. As I always prefer a Mariott property so I choose the Courtyard Richmond Airport. There are plenty of other hotel options just outside of the Airport but let me tell you that I certainly wouldn't be staying in any of them (yuck).

After a very difficult flight from Philadelphia to Richmond I arrived at close to 11:00PM on a Sunday evening. Quickly got my car and made the trip from the RIC airport to the hotel. Drive didn't take more then 5 minutes and before you knew it I was there.

Check in was easy and handled very efficently by the desk clerk. He made sure to thank me for my stay and acknowleged my Marriott Rewards status. My traveling companion is not a Marriott Rewards member so the desk clerk used my account number for his stay so I would get his points as well (nice!).

The lobby appears to have been renovated recently with the big touch screen that shows news, map, weather etc and was very clean. Next to the desk was their little hotel shopette that was well stocked with munchies and other item that you may need for your stay that you might need.

I was assigned a room on the third floor and proceeded to head up. The room itself was a little rough looking. Seemed like something that was deisgned in the 80's and not really updated since. Again, being a Marriott I knew what I was going to get. A clean room with a comfortable bed. The room was quiet and it was easy to control the tempature. Nice new flat screen TV with many true HD channels. A mini fridge was also in the room that was nice so I could keep my Diet Pepsi and Water stash cold while I was there. The carpet in the room as a little worn and appeared to have a few stains here and there. Internet access was available and worked well everywhere in my room.

Had breakfast my first day in their "Bistro" and it was OK. The Bistro really didn't offer a very wide variety (I don't eat eggs) and I choose the Oatmeal. It was an OK meal, filling but just average. The girl behind the counter at the Bistro was very nice and chatted with me as she was preparing my breakfast.

There are plenty of other opportunities for food and snacks just outside of the hotel. Leave the parking lot and go left you will find a Wawa. Leave and head right and you will find many different options including a Burger King, Arby's, Pizza Hut, Waffle House, etc (something for everyone).

In summary, the hotel is acceptable, the staff was friendly and I ran into no issues during my visit. I would likely stay there aging during my next visit to Richmond.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The property appears to be tucked away and peacefully secluded, yet is surprisingly convenient to area businesses. Good customer service on and off the hotel grounds. For example, I walked a little ways along the road to a local 7/11 store to pick up a few items. and upon entering the store a very nice, courteous gentleman in the familiar gray "Courtyard" attire asked if I was staying or returning to the Courtyard Hotel and advised me of the courtesy shuttle available to guests. I thought that speaks very well of the customer service and the employees of Courtyard.
my guest room was quite clean with sparkling white towels and linen. Very well kept bathroom. Additionally, a microwave, mini fridge and iron always adds tremendous value for me personally. One minus though - the mattress did have a "dead man's ditch" in it - on the side that faces the TV. Which definitely suggest the mattresses should be rotated periodically. And I like what they've done with the place. Very Good Value.

Room Tip: If you like the quiet serenity - request 1st floor rooms facing the courtyard. room 106 was a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DERRICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is really nice and very convenient. We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. Our room was clean and neat. I really like the furniture arrangements in our room. People are really polite and friendly. Hallways are clean and smells nice. Dining area is clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located 2 miles from the airport. Nice location. Front desk friendly. Rooms nice. Indoor pool nice Would stay again. The hotel is around 8 miles from downtown richmond. Which is very convienant

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is great, clean and nice layout! I was flying out of the Richmond Airport which is 5 minute away. The hotel is conveniently located to many eating places. Being able to keep your car there as you travel is quite a savings. The rooms were quiet and clean and the staff so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Airport

Address: 5400 Williamsburg Rd, Sandston, VA 23150-1222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
#5 Family Hotel in Sandston
#5 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: $111 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Courtyard Hotel Richmond Airport
Courtyard Sandston
Sandston Marriott
Sandston Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing