We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Sandston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Day Inn(Sandston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
234
142
56
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
142
56
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond airportfront deskwaffle housestaff was friendlyrental carburger kingfree shuttlenext morningon demandshuttle servicemini fridgean early flightstayed one nightconvenient locationbed was comfortablegreat roomchecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 466 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Couryard has been renovated and it looks very good. We were very tired from a day of driving, and we were delighted to find a little cafe right in the lobby of this hotel. It was staffed by a wonderful woman who made us some fresh chicken ceasar salads, which we took to our rooms to eat and relax. Having somthing like that in-house saved us from having to venture out again, and it was fantastic. The rooms were partly renovated, but as usual, the Marriott bedding made for a very comfy night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRichmondGM, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. I will pass on your praise of our Bistro restaurant to the team. They are always eager to hear comments from our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Physically this is just another Courtyard. Lobby has been updated & the rooms are probably at the middle of their "lifecycle" - comfortable, but with a little wear beginning to show.

Convienent location if you're flying and a short 15 minute drive downtown. No restaurants within walking distance but every franchise known to man a couple miles away.

The big differentiator here is the staff who are all friendly, personable, and accomodating. After a while a "room is a room" but great personal service never fails to please!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCross52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRichmondGM, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are always happy to hear about our team creating a great stay. For your future travels our complimentary shuttle will take you to restaurants within a few miles during your stay. There are also a couple of rstaurants that are within walking distance but they are not chains as you noted. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Airport is very close to this Marriott. Good restaurants only a mile or so away around the corner from this hotel. The room was clean and nice. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed supper and breakfast in the Bistro area. We would go here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRichmondGM, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We really enjoyed staying in the King Suite at this hotel. It was quite spacious, with plenty of counter space both in the living room and in the bathroom.

We liked the location, as we were departing on a flight the next day. It's just around the corner from the airport, and there are a few places to eat nearby, as well as gas stations for filling up the rental car on your way back to the airport.

On the down side, the room was showing a bit of wear, which could be corrected. The bed was also too firm for my liking.

On the whole, though, we would have liked to have had more time to stay there, and will definitely try other Courtyards because of our experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRichmondGM, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will take a look at your room and see what wear you are speaking of. We regularly check all of our rooms and refresh the details so that every guest experiences a great room. Thank you for taking to time to give your comments so that we can continue to improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The entire team there at the Richmond Courtyard Airport is great. Friendly, courtious, accomodating, and professional are words that come to mind. Any and all of my questions/requests were answered and acted on ... we even received great resteraunt recommendations too!

Room Tip: as always...rooms away from the vending machines and off the main road are generally quieter and the same is true here.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews