We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Probably the best hotel I have stayed in during the last 5 years. Great price with free internet, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Bed was very comfortable and room was nice. Staff, all the way from the manager to the shuttle drivers were outstanding in providing service. Highly recommended for any traveling to Richmond area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for taking time to leave us with a great review. Your loyalty to our Brand is greatly appreciated and we hope that you continue to be one of our valued guest. Looking forward to seeing you on your return.

Michael Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
175
107
45
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff when we arrived nearly at midnight. Everyone we met in the hotel was very nice and friendly. The beds were comfortable and clean, as was the room and bathroom. Arriving late at night I wend out for a snack and found a 7/11 a block away. Very convenient to restaurants and gas stations. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for such a great review of out property and your stay. Best of the Best is quite an honor and i hope to continue to work towards maintaining that status. We all look forward to hosting your again.
Thanks Again, and Happy Travels
Michael Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great price and proximity to the airport. We stayed at this because we had an earlier flight out of Richmond the next morning. The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent, better than most hotels that have complimentary breakfasts. There's not too much to do or eat after a certain time in the Sandston area. However, downtown Richmond is not that far of a drive.

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echappell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank You so much for your wonderful words, I am also pleased to see that your are a return guest which means we are doing something right. Hope you are having a great New Years, looking forward to your next visit

Happy Travels
Michael Brown,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Helpful staff, clean room, comfortable beds, internet, tv, etc. although we didn't eat breakfast, we did drink some coffee and noticed that the buffet had lots of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the money we spent. Tip: If you need to park and fly, do not book on the internet as you will pay additional parking fees. Call the hotel directly to reserve and get free parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for taking time to leave your comments. We appreciate each and every word and promise to live up to those expectations.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVINGSTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was a very nice hotel. It was easy to find, close to shopping. It was very close to the airport. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast had a large selection of breakfast items. It was east to check in & out. Good parking, close to the lobby. Very close to fast food places.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CLAUDETTE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
I am pleased to see that We met and went above your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sidney, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We always stay here when we fly out of RIC airport. The rates are great, the service has always been courteous, and our car is watched the entire time we are gone, the staff is also quick to pick you up with the shuttle van when you arrive back at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumvs2b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
I would also like to Thank You for your Loyalty to the brand and your kind words. Looking forward to your next visit.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We consistently stay here when our vacation flights leave Richmond, VA. It is convenient to the airport, has a complimentary shuttle, free guest parking while you are away, and has a nice complimentary breakfast....even the US Air crews overnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest
I am glad to see that we are doing our jobs each and every time you choose to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand along with your king words.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing