We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
235
200
85
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
200
85
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrichmond airportwafflesburger kingfast foodhot breakfastfirst floornice breakfastwould stay againvery nice hotelgreat place to stayshuttle servicestaying at this hotelan older hotelthe breakfast areafree breakfastwaffle house
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 574 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We held a military reunion at the hotel. They were very accommodating. Breakfast was adequate and varied each day. It's an older hotel but the staff is very friendly and they are trying very hard to keep it in excellent condition. Some people just think it's their obligation to foul up other peoples property when traveling and the hotel is constantly repairing those things that have been defaced. And they are doing a good job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank You for the nice words. I am pleased to see that your reunion group had such a wonderful time at the hotel. You have a great group of friends and we look forward to this meeting every year. Yes, i have a dedicated staff, majority of whom will go out of their way to ensure that my guest is pleased and happy with their stay here, and that includes everyone from the breakfast service, shuttles drivers and my maintenance and housekeeping department. Hope you have a great new year as we look forward to next year.
Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pleasasntly surprised with the overall accomadations. Would definiteley stay again. Did not eat breakfast due to early departure and poor planning on my part (breakfast was open at 4:00 AM). Fitness room was good, but equipment needed update. Quiet. Shuttle to/from airport was very reliable. WIll also provide transport to/from restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks and a Big Hug goes out to you for leaving us with such a great review. I am please that you found our accommodations to your liking and that you had a wonderful time. Yes, i agree about the fitness center, however we have plans to expand and change out some the equipment in the fitness room sometime within the next 18 months. Hope to see you again at our property, until then i wish you Happy Travels
Michael Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
jensen beach, fl
21
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights in a week. Each time was very pleased with every aspect of our accomodations. A plus was a super Arby's accross the quiet side street on which the motel is located. They even served meals there. Three PC's for guest used worked very well. The excellent Richmond airport is only about three minutes easy drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank You so much for taking to share with others your experience here at our property. I am pleased that you have become one of our regular guest and that our accommodations are up to your standards. With many choices of places to stay in the airport area, we are delighted that you chose us and continue to rely on our Great Customer Service.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This facility is not quite up to the standards that we have gotten used to at Best Western Plus hotels. If we had been looking for a place close to the airport this would have been fine but we were stopping for the night along our route to FL and ended up at this hotel at the end of the travel day. Don't get trapped using the toll road to the airport. There are better routes to get here without paying a toll.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest
First of all, i would like to aplogize to you for exceeding your expectations during your visit. I would appreciate if you can take a moment to contact me offline (directly at the hotel) so that we can discuss your visit, and hopefully come to can understanding of what you would prefer. I did see that you would stay here for airport purposes, Thank you for mentioning that, however i still would like to hear about your experience here so that my other guest dont get that same feeling. As for that toll roads, all i can say is, call us directly and we can give you better directions on getting here without using toll roads. Im assiming you were using a GPS device and it gave you those toll road directions. Lastly, again my sincere Apology you and hopefully we can converse very soon.
Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there during our annual conference which was in Richmond downtown . We had booked 20 rooms and everyone was very much satisfied with the service and location. Rooms looked like recently re-done and were worth the price paid. Hotel in General was very clean . Breakfast was adequate, plenty of parking and beds were very comfortable. Arun was very helpful throughout starting from making reservations till check out. Great hotel at a reasonable price. Definitely will return here every year.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Group Coordinator
Thanks a lot for the Great Review. I am so glad that your group had a geat stay at our property while you were in town for your annual convention. As always, we look forward to your return with the 2014 convention.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews