We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel August 1, 2013 and then flew out the next day home. My son flew out in the morning and I had to wait until that evening to fly out. The rooms are more than adequate, breakfast options were good. SInce I didn't fly out until evening, I spent most of the day in the lobby playing on the internet, reading and then watching tv. The staff was good and they had a nice lobby area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. They are minutes from the airport, there is an Arby's next door and right down the block a 7-11 if you need snacks or supplies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank You so much for your comments regarding your stay here at the hotel. I am glad we were able to host you and your Son while you waited on flights home. Im happy to see that you made use of hotel and all we have to offer. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time your travels brings you to the Richmond Va area.

Have a Great One
Michael Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    169
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
166
105
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
536 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Needing only a quick stay overnight near RIC Int'l Airport, arriving at 11:00 p.m. and departing the next morning by 10:00 a.m., I was able to score a very nice rate of $55.00 for this basic of hotels, a Best Western Plus property. The entire stay was fine, and met all of my expectations for the rate I paid. The front desk took no time at all to check me in and provide me directions to my room. The room was a bit small, but plenty big for my needs for the night. The bathroom was clean and offers basic amenities like shampoo, soap, and conditioner. The morning breakfast included run of the mill scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, very worn fried potatoes, and dry pastries. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those who are budget minded looking for basic lodgings for a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t-bonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for leaving your comments. WOW $55.00 for the night, you really was able to score a nice discount. I am glad that your accommodations were to your liking, however i am not please to read that you felt our potatoes were worn and the pastries dry. I will speak with my Hostess to see if we can keep a better handle on such items., again Thanks for your time.

Happy Travels and many returns
Michael Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel was very clean but breakfast could have been better and room to eat in was very small. I was not impressed by front-desk rep. He had a bit of an attitude and could have handled my check-in better. Was not a good first impression. However, I did enjoy the beds, internet, and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for taking time to leave your comments. Yes i agree we do have a small breakfast area, however please bare with us, we do have plans to make changes to the breakfast area within the year. I am surprised to see that you had a negative experience with the gentlemen who checked you in. He is one of my best front desk workers as he also oversees the entire operation of the hotel. I will follow with him to find out what all happened. Hope to see you again soon.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes... our room was a bit dated. The place was very clean. The surroundings were very safe and comfortable. This was our first time in Richmond and the trip was made great by the hotel staff and all the people we ran into... especially Cindy, the breakfast lady, as our children called her. Will recommend this place in the future and will be back next year with friends. Thanks Best Western airport location and the people there for a great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside are quiet. No airport noise or pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrows704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your great review. I am pleased to know that your expectations were met and that you had the chance to meet our Famous Cindy!!...Hope you have the chance to return.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

always friendly and warm greeting, Have updated rooms and carpets and working on outside entrance now. Highly recommend hotel near airport and downtown Richmond area. Have stayed here many times throughout the years on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindseysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mrs LW

Thanks a million for yoru comments. Yes, we feel the same. You to are like family and we are always happy to see that smile. Take Care of yourself and we hope to see you soon.

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited Virginia for the first time. Our stay was wonderful here with the great staff, breakfast, & shuttle service. We stayed July 2 and because everything was good, we booked another night on July 9 before our flight out. The price is reasonable and everyone is so helpful and courteous! The "breakfast lady" is a delight! Breakfast is excellent & she is a good shuttle driver!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarySueMoody_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks a bunch for your nice comments. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we lived up to what you expected and more. Yes, Cindy is a Great Hostess and i will pass this review on to her so she can read the nice things you had to say. On Cindy's behalf and the entire hotel we would like to wish you Happy Travels

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandstone, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel was not new and was not fancy, but it had everything we needed. It was clean, quiet, had comfortable beds and the staff was very nice. They were helpful and friendly. If you want a nice place to sleep and don't want to be overcharged, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for leaving your comments regarding your visit. As you stated, NO we are not fancy, but you will be treated like family. Hope to see you again soon.

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing