We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place... Great People!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place... Great People!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes... our room was a bit dated. The place was very clean. The surroundings were very safe and comfortable. This was our first time in Richmond and the trip was made great by the hotel staff and all the people we ran into... especially Cindy, the breakfast lady, as our children called her. Will recommend this place in the future and will be back next year with friends. Thanks Best Western airport location and the people there for a great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside are quiet. No airport noise or pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrows704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your great review. I am pleased to know that your expectations were met and that you had the chance to meet our Famous Cindy!!...Hope you have the chance to return.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    175
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
177
108
45
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

always friendly and warm greeting, Have updated rooms and carpets and working on outside entrance now. Highly recommend hotel near airport and downtown Richmond area. Have stayed here many times throughout the years on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindseysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mrs LW

Thanks a million for yoru comments. Yes, we feel the same. You to are like family and we are always happy to see that smile. Take Care of yourself and we hope to see you soon.

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited Virginia for the first time. Our stay was wonderful here with the great staff, breakfast, & shuttle service. We stayed July 2 and because everything was good, we booked another night on July 9 before our flight out. The price is reasonable and everyone is so helpful and courteous! The "breakfast lady" is a delight! Breakfast is excellent & she is a good shuttle driver!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarySueMoody_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks a bunch for your nice comments. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we lived up to what you expected and more. Yes, Cindy is a Great Hostess and i will pass this review on to her so she can read the nice things you had to say. On Cindy's behalf and the entire hotel we would like to wish you Happy Travels

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandstone, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel was not new and was not fancy, but it had everything we needed. It was clean, quiet, had comfortable beds and the staff was very nice. They were helpful and friendly. If you want a nice place to sleep and don't want to be overcharged, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for leaving your comments regarding your visit. As you stated, NO we are not fancy, but you will be treated like family. Hope to see you again soon.

Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

One of the best Best Westerns this recently renovated hotel was an excellent value especially considering its close proximity to the Richmond town center. An easy 8-10 minute commute this hotel was clean, well run, quiet and secure. The "hot" breakfast was above average. Excellent family restaurant " Sandstonian" 1 mile away is worth the trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest

I Thank You so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that everything was up to your expectations. Yes, I do agree with you, The Sandstonian is one of the BEST PLACES to eat in our area.
Happy Travels
Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Inexpensive, but not worth the fact that room was not as clean as it should be, bathroom door would not shut. Hair in shower/tub. Room smelled of overkill of cleaning products. Breakfast was good, and staff in dining room very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest
I remember at check out you mentioned that you felt your room was not up to your standards also you mentioned to me about the door problem. We apologized and Thanked you for notifing us of your concerns, cause there are times that we dont know if somethings not right unless it is reported to us by guest like you. To Note: We have already processed your account with additional Bonus Points for your inconveinence.\

Have a Good Day.
Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were recently here over Fourth of July, 3 nights. Staff was excellent, breakfast great every morning. Close to lots of places. Would definitely book again. I was a bit concerned booking a hotel room that I had never seen but it was worth it. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Guest
Thanks for leaving your review of our Hotel. i am pleased to see that your stay was great and that we meet your exxpectations. Your review will be read by so many travelers and i really appreciate the time you took to be honest and give a brief explanation of your visit. Hope that we can be your host hotel in the future.

Happy Travels
Michael Brown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#7 of 15 in Sandston
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Address: 5300 Airport Sq. Lane, Sandston, VA 23150-1232 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandston
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#4 Business Hotel in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing