We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked this hotel after we learned our flight was cancelled due to weather. I booked online primarily due to the close proximity to the airport and complimentary airport shuttle. When we checked in, they actually LOWERED our rate since we had a cancelled flight. We were so pleasantly surprised. The on site restaurant is very good and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Amy H. Thank you so much for the excellent review about your recent stay with us. While we are sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled, we are thrilled that you stayed with us. Again, thank you and we hope that if your travel needs bring you back to the Richmond International Airport area, you will choose us!

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 488 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

very very good stay!!! I ENJOYED MYSELF the romm i was in the best the heat was the only problum i had other than that the breakfast and the cookies was awsome u dont get that at other hotels it was comfertable laid back and relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shadina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear ShadinaT - thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, the service and the cookies! We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Richmond Interntaional Airport area, you will stay with us!

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The exterior, lobby, and restaurant area are all fine. After that it is all downhill. The rooms are really awful. I walked in to room 512 and was absolutely floored as I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Member and stay in Hilton properties 60+ nights a year and have never encountered a room that I did not want to step on the carpet, shower in the dirty shower, or sit on the sofa whose cushions looked like they would fall to the floor if I sat on them and I am a petite woman.

It was only for one night and I was too tired to look elsewhere or I would have left.

The only saving grace for this property is the wonderfully welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear RobinCarr- Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your entire stay and will address the concerns you outlined with our team. Again, we apologize and hope you have safe travels.

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was planned as place to stay the night before an early morning flight from Richmond and a place to leave our car for 5 nights while we were away. It turned out to be an excellent hotel with a good dining room and excellent service. The check in was one of the best I have experienced. We had originally planned to go into town for dinner but the weather was so bad we decided to stay and eat in the hotel restaurant. The service and the food were both excellent. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The airport shuttle was convenient and the driver could not have been more courteous. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we have an early morning flight and may even make it a destination stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bpoarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear bpoarch - Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back when you are in the Richmond International Airport area.

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

As a Gold member used HHonors points for a overnight stay. Enjoyed the perks associated with
Gold member status and the location is literally on the Airport property. Left my car at the Hotel for a week and shuttle picked me up within 5 minutes of a call from the Airport and had me at my car just that quick. With the 10,000 points needed for the property, $15 dollars to park for a week, free drinks in the evening it's a can't miss property when traveling. Enjoyed the stay, rooms were nice and have already mentioned the property to friends that are traveling or just need a hotel when out and about in the Richmond area.

Room Tip: Price is right and the rooms are great go enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaGoldVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear VaGoldVirginia - Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we provide for our valued guest. We will see you again when your travel needs bring you back to the Richmond International Airport area.

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Now, yes I will agree with you that the hotel is in need of renovation and they are currently working on getting that done..it takes time though, it just doesn't happen in a day's time...

However, as you can see from my previous reviews the reason why I keep returning to this hotel is the STAFF...it's not the room, it's not the restaurant, it's the customer service...they make those little details count and that is why I return..

All I'm concerned about is, a comfortable bed (which it does), a shuttle to get me from the Hotel to Airport (in 1 min time) and great service...(which the hotel has)

Now, yes in due time, the hotel will be renovating which is awesome, but I'll keep returning regardless...

Great job to Bruce, Joyce, Dave ,Stacy and the rest of the staff...thanks again..

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easy to walk in and walk out...the hotel does have 2 room suites as well for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear caneshockey31 - Thank you so much for the excellent review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and will share your review with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I changed hotels from a Marriott to this hotel to be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel is just beat, plain and simple. Lobby outdated, rooms outdated and unclean.
Only positives were the room service was quick and decent food, and the bed was comfortable. However the bathroom was extremely old, and actually had large cracks in the wall and dirty grout tile in the shower.
Also ,not sure if it was because I was on the first floor however the heater made loud pounding noises and you can hear everything going on in the hallway and the rooms next door.
Hilton, it is time to renovate or sell this property to a low cost motel.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, that is for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marineboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy P, Manager at Richmond Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Marineboy003 - thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory. Thank you for the feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Stacy P.
stacy@doubletreerichmond.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Richmond Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Airport Hotel

Address: 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston, VA 23150 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Richmond Airport)
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closet hotel to the Richmond International Airport. Complimentary shuttle within a three mile radius. On site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Richmond Airport
Doubletree Sandston
Doubletree Hotel Sandston
Sandston Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing