We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Springfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very impressed.”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff with fast and easy checkin and checkout. The room was very nice and clean, more space than expected. We had 2 full beds, a microwave and mini fridge, a desk with chair, as well as an upholstered chair and footstool. The pool looked very nice but we did not have a chance to use it. The continental breakfast was very nice with cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins/danishes, pancakes, biscuits/gravy, sausage, mini egg omlet with cheese, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Will stay here again if ever passing through Richmond.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us here, at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport! Your thoughts are always important to us, and we strive to give our guests’ the best possible experience! We are glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs! Again Thank you, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    29
    9
    16
See reviews for
35
24
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Newer hotel, modern conveniences, complimentary breakfast, friendly staff. The beds are so plush and comfortable. The rooms are tastefully decorated. Convenient location to the airport. Will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smachica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is always appreciated! We strive as much as possible to keep up with today’s modern world. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here February 7, 2013 on our way to Florida for a holiday. We had a 13 hour drive from Toronto so i booked online to ensure a spot for us. Booking process was fast, easy and convenient. Melissa at the front desk should be praised for her pleasant atitude and helpful advice. We needed direction on where to eat and she had options galore.
The included breakfast was delicious with a variety of options, hot and cold. The room was very clean, as was the whole hotel. Great indoor pool was very relaxing after 13 hours in a car.
On our way back from Florida, we drove an extra 2 hours just so we could stay at this hotel. We showed up with no reservation but they accomodated us with open arms.
I am looking forward to our next road trip just so we can stay with these great people in Sandston !
Nancy and David Britton

Room Tip: Although near the airport, noise was never an issue !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carncruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Mr. and Mrs. Britton we truly appreciate everything you had to say about our staff and hotel. We will be sure to pass this great feedback along to Melissa as well as the other staff. We strive to know our area and to help our guests find their way around. If you are ever in the Richmond Airport area, please feel free to contact us directly. We would be more than happy to set you up with a reservation, here at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the upcoming Future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights doing an antique show. Staff pleasant and accommodating- switched our room as first room next to smoking and had the smoking odor. Room clean, but hallways, elevators and dining area very dirty.
Unfortunately there were several soccer teams who took over the dining area, were not respectful of others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate your thoughts and wanted to apologize for any inconvenience you had with us during your recent stay. Please know that our guests' comfort is of utmost importance. We always urge everyone to let us know what we can do to make their stay a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again, here at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was very easy to find, lots of lit parking, and the front desk people were very helpful. The lobby and my room were very clean. I loved that there was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. If I were traveling to the Richmond area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moochieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words. We strive to have the most helpful staff for all of our guests each and every day. We look forward to having you visit us in Sandston, VA very soon!! Have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Travelling with dog which is limiting (excuse me but Residence Inn and Candlewood have a $75 pet fee--definitely NOT dog "friendly.") I called the HI Express directly; they were kind and welcoming, still $25 pet fee but good by comparison. Front desk staff very nice, recommended a restaurant that delivers, gave us the first floor room we wanted near the back door to accommodate dog walking. More than enough grass around for that purpose. Room clean, spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Way more than expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words, and we truely appreciate your stay with us. It is very important to us that we provide accommodations to families with pets. We hope that you come stay with us again the next time you stop by in Sandston, Va.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and most of the staff were eager to assist in any way possible. I spent a good deal of time in their board room conducting meetings and the refreshments they supplied were an unexpected surprise. Many hotels do not take the time to treat you this well unless you're renting one of their 40 person rooms. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to assisting you with future meetings! Service from our staff is our number 1 priority, and we will continue to create a wonder environment for all of our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Address: 491 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336 (Formerly Wingate Inn - Richmond - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Richmond, VA near Richmond International Airport Come and relax with us at our prime Richmond, Virginia hotel near the Richmond International Airport. Our Richmond hotel is just one mile from the airport and offers easy access to major Richmond attractions and businesses alike. Your family will love staying at our comfortable Richmond hotel. Our hotel near the Richmond International Airport is located on Audubon Drive and offers convenient access to many Richmond attractions. The Edgar Allen Poe Museum, the Virginia State Capitol and the Science Museum of Virginia are within close proximity of our accommodations in Richmond, Virginia. Other nearby sights include the American Civil War Center and the Virginia Holocaust Museum. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient accommodations near the Richmond Airport. Our Richmond, VA hotel offers close proximity to area businesses such as Hewlett-Packard, Southern Graphics, Smurfit-Stone and Qimonda. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as business services with an available computer, fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. While staying in Richmond, you can enjoy our amenities, which include a heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Richmond VA hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Holiday Inn Express Sandston
Sandston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sandston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing