We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family style food”
Review of K & W Cafeterias

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
K & W Cafeterias
Ranked #22 of 105 Restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great family style food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is a cafeteria, but the food is always good. Great country style steak, chicken pot pie and turkey and dressing. Love the waldorf salad, and cream style corn. the breads are good too as are the pies. The help is always pleasant and they are very good about filling up your drinks when you sit at a table. The place is always clean and orderly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingtarheel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“K&W!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Some people are dissuaded from coming to K&W because they feel it caters to an older crowd. While this may hold some truth, my entire family has been dining at K&W since my youth. I am 25 and I love K&W, especially their specialty chicken dishes like Chicken Francisco. Just writing this review has given me the urge to go. See ya later~

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank robynesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It’s a cafeteria. Each day some of the entrée selections change but the favorites remain. There are always heart healthy choices available and marked as such. AND it’s clean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soospig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We eat here fairly often because of the reasonable prices and downhome food. Your typical cafeteria. Gotta love 'em.

Helpful?
Thank samsheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's a cafeteria . . . got it?”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The best thing about K&W is they are consistent in their selections (quality/prep) and the price is right. Typical cafeteria dining.

Helpful?
Thank SinLoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K & W Cafeterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing