We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good sandwich!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheetz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sheetz
Ranked #34 of 101 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
251 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very good sandwich!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch here and it was great!!!! Had the hot club on a pretzel bun with onion rings. Both were hot and fresh!!!! Great sandwich!!! Will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Selection-Spotlessly Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We visited our first Sheetz in Roanoke several years ago and discovered computer ordering for food-to-go. Now we are addicted and have visited many others. At first glance you might think this is just an ordinary convenience store, but you would be mistaken. Many of the stores have eat-in or eat-out areas. If you are in a hurry, you can pickup pre-made sandwiches made with specialty breads, plus individual fruit or vegetable trays. Have a few more minutes, you can order light meals that include hamburgers, hotdogs, fries, subs, pizza, special coffees, and fruit beverges. My favorite is a hot pretzel sandwich made with your choice of meats, cheeses, etc. During the holidays, check out their bakery case for pumpkin rolls for $2.99. Why would you make one when you can get these for a reasonable price? The best part (beyond the pretzel sandwich) is the cleanliness of all the ones we have visited. I always keep an eye out for these stores as we are traveling. You know you will be safe inside the stores and will be able to find most items you need. Don't forget to get one of their reward cards. Every so often they will send you coupons for free foods and you will get a discount on your gas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewSrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great selection of $1 coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We always enjoy the one dollar coffee at Sheetz,, especially with the many different creamers and auto dispensing sweetener machines. Plus they always seem to have the cheapest gas around.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good deal on subs and other fast food. Clean and fast preparation to order. Sheetz is a good chain. Gas is usually competetively priced

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Attn: Chiptole Competition!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you have never drunkenly eaten Sheetz crazy expensive chicken strips you are missing out! They are good even sober! And their burritos are the bomb. You can add extra beans, cheese, made to order yall! I will take Sheetz over a 7-11 hotdog or mini taco anyday or night, or midnight....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsTarakD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheetz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing