We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fast, affordable, and yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak & Seafd

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sakura Japanese Steak & Seafd
Ranked #28 of 96 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast, affordable, and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a great place to go for lunch. They are super fast and get you in and out. I am not a huge fan of the vegetables, as they seem like they are almost still raw half of the time but I cannot complain about anything else!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodieWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daniels
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have moved from the area but never miss a chance to eat here when back in town! LOVE the food and I'm never disappointed. GREAT value too! Formerly worked down the street and ate lunch several times in a week quite often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace at Last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It seems that recently I am more dissapointed by the lack of respect of fellow diners. Usually there is someone behind me that is so loud I can't think straight. Or an obnoxious inattentive waiter/waitress. I went last week for lunch to Sakura and maybe it was the "sparse" atmosphere but it was so peaceful and calm there. Everyone was respectful. There was a loud group but they were seated in a back room and the wait staff seemed very determined to seat others in a seperate room. Our waitress was fun and very attentive. The food was great as always and service was fast. Love this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTarakD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Very good prices. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was sparse. Interior really needs a rehab, especially paint. The bathroom was horrible. There's a 1/2 gap in the door. It really needs help.

Overall the food was very good and you get a very large portion.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good quality Japanese food served in pleasant surroundings. Great for takeout as well. I especially like the teriyaki chicken

Helpful?
Thank careyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak & Seafd also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak & Seafd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing