We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great brews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Brewing Company

Parkway Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Salem
Attraction details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Tried the Ravens Roost Baltic Porter at a craft beer festival last year and it is now my favorite beer. My wife and I had a week alone and this was the #1 to do thing while the kids were away.

The brewery is not much to look at, but the beer is great. I'm not a fan of IPAs, so the dubbel and the porter got second servings after the sample flight.

Definitely will return when there is music and/or food truck.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Planned a trip just to stop here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I picked up a six pack of Parkway's Bridge Builder on a whim at a local store that carries VA craft beer. My husband and I enjoyed their beer so much we wanted to visit the brewery. After a trip to Asheville, we planned our itinerary to stop at Parkway Brewing on the way home - we were not disappointed. While there we also discovered their tasty Kolsch Majestic Mullet which isn't available in our area.

They have a great outdoor area with picnic tables, games and a family friendly atmosphere. The very talented Nikki Talley was performing outside which was an added bonus, along with a great food truck from Bruno's Gastro Pub. We met some great people, enjoyed great beer and took a case home. Worth the trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTK6955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun vibe great brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is a great place to hang out an enjoy an evening with friends! Great beers, plenty of indoor seating and always a band and good truck with space outside!

Helpful?
Thank MitchRob8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good beers. Okay place. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The beers here are good. The tasting room is ok - plenty of space to sit or recline. But cold inside! We would return.

Helpful?
Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a fun happy hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped in to check out the brewery on way home of trip. A band and a food truck and a surprisingly large crowd made for a fun evening. This is apparently a very popular place. They are well known for their Get Bent IPA, I tried the kolsch and it was fantastic. Fire pit outdoors with seating/tables and corn hole. If you are driving up I-81this is definitely worth a quick stop in!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_travels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Parkway Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing