We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent food, great staff”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #24 of 105 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“decent food, great staff”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We ate here late one night . Our waiter was courteous, speedy, and friendly. The food came out quick and was good quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
not2batoney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great place to stop ...esp. late night. Open all night. Friendly staff. Clean. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank not2batoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An average Denny's and that's ok.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was good. We ate off the senior menu and it was plenty and not bad. I was surprised that on Friday evening there were so few people eating there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PVaHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our dinner at Denny's in Salem, VA was the highlight of our overnight stay there. Our server was fantastic and all of the staff extremely friendly. The food was delicious and if you left there hungry, it was your own fault!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Denny's In Salem, VA. " A Great Late Night Stop "”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Have eaten at this Denny's Restaurant twice in the last 3 weeks between midnite and 3am. Both times they did not disappoint. They serve a full menu of breakfast, lunch, and dinner items 24/7.

They seem to have only a hostess/waitress and a manager/cook working 3rd. shift, but with a little patience on the customers part, you will be well taken care of. Have the portions to be generous on both visits, and the waitress kept me well (and often) suppiled with Pepsi refills!

Since they are a short distance off Interstate 81, At Salem, VA. Wildwood Exit, they make a perfect "Late Night or Early Morning Stop" for a hungry traveler on I-81.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batspeed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing