We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Convenient to interstate, but not too close, Excellent wireless. Fitness center had several cardio machines, no weight machines. Typical La Quinta

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank To-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 797 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

My wife and I were traveling through Virginia from Pennsylvania to Georgia and not realizing there were so many college graduations for the weekend of May 14, 2010 we had been searching for a hotel room for over 3 hours. We stopped in at the LaQuinta Inn to find very friendly ladies behind the front desk that called mutlitple hotels within an hour of this location to help us find a room for the night. We were shocked at this type of customer service we received and we weren't even a guest at their hotel. The hotel itself was very nice in the lobby area and we will stay at this establishment on our way back to Pennsylvania.

Robert Pine
Bethel PaI

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed here briefly in Feb - then again for one night in April. This is a great location right off of I-81. The hotel is clean - the breakfast is good and the staff is professional. I love that LQ does not charge for pets and that they are so clean and affordable. I would recommend this to any traveler - especially one with a pet.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed here as our stopover on the way to Washington, DC. Hotel was very clean. Night clerk and check out was very friendly and helpful. Room was large enough for three adults, very clean and comfortable. Beds were amazing!!! I wish I had taken photos but forgot all about it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20TN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This was our first trip to Florida with our two dogs and were surprised with the amount of hotels that allow dogs. Some charge quite a bit (we paid $75 at one hotel) for a pet fee, but at the LaQuinta dogs stay free. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never stayed at a LaQuinta but it was wonderful! The room was roomy, comfortable and clean. We were right next to the back door so it was easy to take the dogs out when needed and there was a nice area for the dogs on the side of the hotel. Our only problem was that we were next to the laundry/cleaning room and the dogs woke us several times in the night with someone slamming the door. I'm not sure if it was a problem of thin walls or our door. (the door to our room had quite a gap on all four sides...so much so that with the lights off you could see quite well with the light from the hallway) The free breakfast the next morning was also quite good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank From Swanzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We often make the trip from visiting family in MA to our home in GA and Salem/ Roanoke hits us for our stop on the North to South route. The hotel used to be a Baymont but has changed hands and decor which is just exquisite- cheerful and interesting without being loud and distasteful. The rooms are small but more than adequate with the refrig and microwave. I just loved the wood floor in the entry and bathroom. Management has done a great job in selecting staff since the young lady who checked us in was most courteous, friendly, and gave us correct directions to a restaurant. The "breakfast lady" was cheerful and helpful and loved to help folks use the waffle machine. Other breakfast items were geared to folks who wanted to make healthy choices. All in all, it is a swell place and the special rate offered to Seniors is much appreciated. Not only did we love the surroundings but we felt safe as well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainPeach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a pleasant experience. Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff. The breakfast was your typical continental but well stocked. Easy to find location as well. Always nice to have the mini fridge/microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Salem
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
256 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing