We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed here as our stopover on the way to Washington, DC. Hotel was very clean. Night clerk and check out was very friendly and helpful. Room was large enough for three adults, very clean and comfortable. Beds were amazing!!! I wish I had taken photos but forgot all about it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20TN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    193
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
318
190
78
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This was our first trip to Florida with our two dogs and were surprised with the amount of hotels that allow dogs. Some charge quite a bit (we paid $75 at one hotel) for a pet fee, but at the LaQuinta dogs stay free. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never stayed at a LaQuinta but it was wonderful! The room was roomy, comfortable and clean. We were right next to the back door so it was easy to take the dogs out when needed and there was a nice area for the dogs on the side of the hotel. Our only problem was that we were next to the laundry/cleaning room and the dogs woke us several times in the night with someone slamming the door. I'm not sure if it was a problem of thin walls or our door. (the door to our room had quite a gap on all four sides...so much so that with the lights off you could see quite well with the light from the hallway) The free breakfast the next morning was also quite good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank From Swanzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We often make the trip from visiting family in MA to our home in GA and Salem/ Roanoke hits us for our stop on the North to South route. The hotel used to be a Baymont but has changed hands and decor which is just exquisite- cheerful and interesting without being loud and distasteful. The rooms are small but more than adequate with the refrig and microwave. I just loved the wood floor in the entry and bathroom. Management has done a great job in selecting staff since the young lady who checked us in was most courteous, friendly, and gave us correct directions to a restaurant. The "breakfast lady" was cheerful and helpful and loved to help folks use the waffle machine. Other breakfast items were geared to folks who wanted to make healthy choices. All in all, it is a swell place and the special rate offered to Seniors is much appreciated. Not only did we love the surroundings but we felt safe as well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainPeach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a pleasant experience. Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff. The breakfast was your typical continental but well stocked. Easy to find location as well. Always nice to have the mini fridge/microwave in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel seemed very new to me. The room was excellent. The bed was comfortable, everything in the room was in what seemed to be new condition, including the microwave and refrigerator. This room had a toaster oven as well. The room I stayed in was a non-smoking king bed and was very spacious. They offered a free breakfast from 6A-9A every day. Featured on the self-serve line are fruits, muffins, cereals, bread with toaster and jams, mini sausage sandwiches, juices, and a waffle maker with syrup.

The service was average , which to me just means it was fine. I was greeted by a friendly staff member, promptly given my room key, and on check out was treated the same.

I would stay here again as a stop on the way. It was a good rate (80.99 with AAA rate), but there is nothing in Salem, VA to do. It is minutes from Roanoke, VA, and maybe 20 or 30 minutes to the National D-Day memorial, which was my destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

i made the reservation online and stipulated first floor only when i reserved my jaccuzzi suite. when i arrived after driveing all day they told me there are no suites on the first floor. who designes a hotel making the luxury suite customer walk to the second floor. when i asked why i wasnt called and told this they shruged their heads in confusion.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedaysmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed here Aug. 27-30, 2009 while visiting my mom in Salem. She has cats; I have a dog, so LaQuinta is definitely the way to go. There was a dog show at the local convention center while I was visiting, so it seemed everyone staying there had at least one dog, yet the room, hallways, common areas, etc. seemed clean and untouched by all of the pooches. Nice FREE breakfast with waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, biscuits. Next door to a Burger King. Room was nice for the price (King bed), but it was normally a handicapped equipped room, so the bathroom took up a part of the room footprint, making it seem smaller than usual. All was good except the housekeeping crew skipped my room the first morning. Otherwise, good for the money and location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
460 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing