We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, Tn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From check in to check out this was a pleasant experience. The hotel is spotless and updated, the rooms large and comfortable. Only problem is extremely slippery tub so be careful not to fall as I did. The breakfast has a good selection so everyone should be able to find something to their liking. The front gesk staff are all pleasant and helpful. We will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    187
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
299
173
75
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel was recently updated with modern and warm decor. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very accommodating in providing extra pillows and blankets. Price was good for value. Outdoor pool. Good breakfast included with warm items including Belgian waffles and biscuits abs gravy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Salem La Quinta seemed to be a new facility. It was very clean and everything appeared to be new. Everyone was very polite. The breakfast variety was very nice and fresh. The room was a bit small for our family of five but we did squeeze a roll-away bed (no charge) in there. There were no suites at this facility so we should have been offered adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank derkejamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Although the staff were friendly, the room was very dirty. There was mildew in the bathroom and layers of dust and dirt. We also found the dirty leftover from people who had stayed the previous night. During the night it felt like there were bugs in the bed. There really wasn't a place to walk the dog.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GiniaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We usually like LaQuinta, but this one was very disappointing. At $125 a night, it's easily $40 to $50 more than what it was worth. The sheets were thin and worn. The fan in the cramped bathroom (connected to the light) sounded like a jet engine. We heard people walking across the creaking floor in the room above us. There's a dangerous trim between the laminate floor and the carpet that was a trip hazard. Patch jobs on the ceiling were poorly finished and ugly. The hotel is dog friendly, which is fine - except when dogs can be heard barking and crying in other rooms after 10 pm. The lady at breakfast snapped at my wife when she simply informed her the orange juice was empty, and she didn't restock other supplies. If this was a $50 or $60 hotel, I'd get what I paid for - but it was one of the least pleasant hotels in which we stayed on our vacation.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ophitke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was clean and pleasant, the hotel well maintained. The staff that evening recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. HOWEVER, I was treated extremely rudely the next morning by the staff member running the breakfast area for NO fault of my own. She then proceeded to ignore my husband and me for the rest of our time in the area, while turning on the "southern charm" for everyone else in the room. I have never, never seen such a poor example of customer service in my entire life. My advice - get your breakfast to go and stay out of the staff's way unless you want to risk getting your head snapped off for pointing out that the orange juice machine is empty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
410 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing