We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“love this place!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We love this place! The staff is very friendly. Everything is very clean. Our room was great, and the bed comfortable. I liked the fact that there is a laundry facility is on every floor. The breakfast is very good and kept well stocked very nicely.They do allow pets but you would never know it. I definitely will come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    193
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
318
190
78
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed i four other LQ facilities, with this LQ being the best to date. Melanie made checking in no problem. The first room's smoking alarm was chirping as i entered it. Melanie quickly moved me to room # 210.

The room's furnishings included two full comfortable beds, with three pillows each & a log roll pillow. Stand between the beds, with lamp-with two electrical outlets-& clock. Floor lamp & chair. Writing deck with swivel chaie on rollers.

Three drawer chest cabinet, with flat screen television, 48 channels. Micro/fridge. Wooden luggage rack, a mirror door to closet, with wooden rack, 6 wooden hangers. Iron & board.

Well furnished sink & bathroom. Shower/tub combo. Sink counter wall to wall, with matching mirror., Plenty of space for toiletries and towels. Towels can be a bit scratchy. Hair dryer. Hot water for shower in 10 seconds. Coffe maker. A safety bar on inside wall of shower. The bathroom has hardwood flooring, while the bedroom has carpet.

Overall room/bathroom very clean. Snce staying late November, needed the heat on. Very simple control panel. This is a three floor facility, with a clean, quiet & smooth operating elevator. A guest will be two sets of automatic sliding doors and one medium size luggage rack on wheels. With two large suitcases, the rack was very helpful. Parking lot is good size. NO TIGHT PARKING, with at least two handicapped spaces.

Breakfast 6:00 to 9:00. Plenty of seating. One large two sided counter, with four stools eack side. ,Five tables, with four chairs each. Also a medium size couch and two lounge chairs. Breakfast is a choice of three dry cereals, three bowl hot plate, for perpared scambled eggs, possibly soup & muffins. One large glass container for muffins, toast & bagals. One waffle maker, low fat yogurt, apple/orange juice & coffee. ,Also a large bowl of babanas. There was a womam consonantly restocking breakfast items and cleaning tables & sweeping the floor.

The nearest earery is Burger King, with a Marathon gas/convenience store attached. Billy's Barn Restaurant is about five minutes away. Billy's is closed Sunday & Monday. On the second floor is the guest laundry. Also ice & vending machines. However duting my stay the ice machine was out of order, but the third floor's machine was in operation.

I would stay again with no hesitation.The factors being, the location (only four minutes from I-81),room's cleanliness, price of night's stay, comfortable bed, & the heplful staff- Melanie quickly changing my room & Matt helping me to locate the nearest Ruby Tuesdays. Matt supplied me withn a map all several restaurants & nearby mall. My only regret wass staying only one night.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check the room first. That's how I found the chriping smoke alarm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of the best! The staff is friendly and helpful. (with special kudos to the lady at the breakfast bar--sorry we did not get her name) The room and surroundings were clean, comfortable, and inviting. It will be a definite stay on our trips north and south.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have pets and are so happy that La Quinta allows them. We are always pleased with the cleanliness and kindness of the staff. We highly recommend La Quinta for your stay whether you are traveling with pets or not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location just off I-81. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close by. Very good continental breakfast. Be sure to ask for extra blanket at desk as the bed covers are very light compared to other hotels and its hard to control the heat and air conditioning in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Conveniently located, very clean, and the staff is efficient and friendly. This is not a bargain basement LQ - it's a little more expensive than others but well worth it.

When I'm traveling all I need is a bed, a hot shower, and a hotel that allows my dog but I'm a bit more snobbish when on vacation where I'm going to stay for a few days. Most LQs are one night only hotels, but the one in Salem would work for a vacation. The breakfast area is nicer than average and the food is surprisingly decent, plus there's coffee and tea 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
460 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing