We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed at this hotel several times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
North Port
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have stayed at this hotel several times”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location just off I-81. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close by. Very good continental breakfast. Be sure to ask for extra blanket at desk as the bed covers are very light compared to other hotels and its hard to control the heat and air conditioning in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    191
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
303
182
77
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Conveniently located, very clean, and the staff is efficient and friendly. This is not a bargain basement LQ - it's a little more expensive than others but well worth it.

When I'm traveling all I need is a bed, a hot shower, and a hotel that allows my dog but I'm a bit more snobbish when on vacation where I'm going to stay for a few days. Most LQs are one night only hotels, but the one in Salem would work for a vacation. The breakfast area is nicer than average and the food is surprisingly decent, plus there's coffee and tea 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonaire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Exceptional hotel, recently remodeled was great before--- now sets the bar for excellence at any hotel. Great staff and manager. have stayed here about 4 times a year and have never been disappointed., I have been a member of LaQuinta for several years and only once out of over 23 nights of stay have I been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 50Chris49Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a nice, clean, non-smoking, pet friendly hotel. Close to freeway. I enjoyed my stay and got good sleep. Located on a nice quiet cul de sac behind Burger King.

Will stay here again. Hope they keep the discount coupon in the rest area hotel book. :) (not all La Quintas have coupons)

Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlinthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

booked at the downtown days inn, roanoke, what a mistake. clerk was nice enough to let us check out without billing us. went to lq and it was like being at the waldorf in comparison. very nice breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberchuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My company reserved a room for me and upon arrival was ready to go which is nice instead of having to wait for everything to be made. The tall gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating for myself and helpful with recommending restaurants in the area which one Macbobs he said was the best and it was very good food. The breakfast lady was nice as well, I would recommend to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dont w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing