We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Nearby Hotels
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
514
224
60
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
224
60
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelallow petsno extra chargeburger kingtraveling with petsroom was cleanbreakfast areawafflesgas stationwould definitely stay here againwaffle makersausagestaff was very friendlynice breakfastfirst floorgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 844 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel around 9pm it didn't look too shabby. We unloaded our luggage and went to check into our room and we literally had to wait at least 15 minutes for a front desk clerk. Not only that, but she was extremely rude and unfriendly. After finally getting our keys we asked where our room was and the clerk replied with "down the hall". Once again, I'm not sure why this woman was working customer service. When we got to our room it spelled like a dog kennel. We have stayed in pet friendly hotels before but the stench was almost unbearable. After asking for another room the clerk told us they were sold out and went on with her business. At that point, we just wanted to rest and get the night over with. Never have I dealt with hotel attendant as rude as her. Will not be returning...there is a very nice holiday inn right next door that looks 10 times better than what we dealt with.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I3ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I chose this pet friendly hotel because of its proximity to a family event and because of our past positive experiences from stays at other La Quinta Inns. This time we were disappointed. The hotel is older and appears to have been refurbished and, while our room appeared clean, it had a very strong musty odor. The odor plus the fact that the room was dark from having only one small window made the room depressing. It was not a room that we looked forward to returning to. The staff people were very friendly and helpful; the breakfast was so-so. With so many other hotels in the area that offer more for the money, we probably will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kghperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay in LaQuintas because of our dog and traveling too/from TX to ME each summer. We experience this chain in various parts of the country and this hotel was without a doubt, the nicest yet. We have no complaints whatsoever and the staff was outstanding. We marked it as one we'll continue to visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cnewmanMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for a Va Tech football weekend. This was our first stay here, the hotel is very nice, clean and well kept. Our room had 2 double beds, a sofa and coffee table, and desk area. It was very spacious and organized. There were nice decorator touches in the room like a decorative clock on the wall which I've never seen in a hotel room before. The vanity and double sinks were right inside the door with the shower and toilet in a separate room directly across. The laminate hardwood floor is a nice touch but near the sink it did have some weird lumps under the panels. The shower/bath room were very clean. Like I mentioned we had 2 beds which were doubles and kind of small but were very comfortable with multiple pillow firmness choices which I like. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area seemed a bit oddly decorated to me. Most LQ's I've been in have been decorated in a Spanish style; whereas, this breakfast area seemed designed for NASCAR fans because it was red and black with metal finishings. Just seemed out of place but was comfortable and easy to access the breakfast bar. Overall, would stay there again when we come up for another game and can't get a hotel closer to Blacksburg. I didn't notice any smell issues other than when a guest with severe BO came out of the elevator and we got in it. Did see pets outside but never heard one or noticed any issues with pets. Staff and management do a great job maintaining a clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffdogdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta while on our three-day Blue Ridge Parkway journey. We arrived later than expected but found the stay ready for us and especially cordial. The facility appears to be brand new. All the amenities were clean and sparkling. I'd recommend this La Quinta every time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews