We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best LaQuinta yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best LaQuinta yet!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay in LaQuintas because of our dog and traveling too/from TX to ME each summer. We experience this chain in various parts of the country and this hotel was without a doubt, the nicest yet. We have no complaints whatsoever and the staff was outstanding. We marked it as one we'll continue to visit in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cnewmanMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    193
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
319
190
78
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for a Va Tech football weekend. This was our first stay here, the hotel is very nice, clean and well kept. Our room had 2 double beds, a sofa and coffee table, and desk area. It was very spacious and organized. There were nice decorator touches in the room like a decorative clock on the wall which I've never seen in a hotel room before. The vanity and double sinks were right inside the door with the shower and toilet in a separate room directly across. The laminate hardwood floor is a nice touch but near the sink it did have some weird lumps under the panels. The shower/bath room were very clean. Like I mentioned we had 2 beds which were doubles and kind of small but were very comfortable with multiple pillow firmness choices which I like. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area seemed a bit oddly decorated to me. Most LQ's I've been in have been decorated in a Spanish style; whereas, this breakfast area seemed designed for NASCAR fans because it was red and black with metal finishings. Just seemed out of place but was comfortable and easy to access the breakfast bar. Overall, would stay there again when we come up for another game and can't get a hotel closer to Blacksburg. I didn't notice any smell issues other than when a guest with severe BO came out of the elevator and we got in it. Did see pets outside but never heard one or noticed any issues with pets. Staff and management do a great job maintaining a clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffdogdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta while on our three-day Blue Ridge Parkway journey. We arrived later than expected but found the stay ready for us and especially cordial. The facility appears to be brand new. All the amenities were clean and sparkling. I'd recommend this La Quinta every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great experience, rooms are clean, place is affordable. We stayed there for five days. It was a personal reason, with family.. I would definitely stay again if I go back to that particular area. Breakfast was great, hotel staff was very nice. The rooms are all updated. There was a problem with our air conditioner, so we asked to get moved to a different room, but after that everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderer128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were traveling through Virginia towards Maryland and needed to stop for the night. This was an excellent choice. Beautiful clean hotel, nice inside rooms, and very pet friendly, as we had our pet with us. We asked the front desk clerk for a place to eat dinner, and he was extremely helpful, gave us a map and instructed us how to find lots of eateries only a short drive away. The breakfast was hot, good and had extras not found in most hotels. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you have a pet, as there is no extra charge.

Room Tip: Great place to stop on the road, only 4 1/2 hours from DC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singinglori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Read reviews and booked here for one night while driving through area. Yes, there are quite a few dogs. Appears hotel puts most guests with dogs on ground floor. I requested upper floor, quiet location when I reserved online. We were in 308. Did not smell or hear a dog gratefully as we had driven long way that day and just wanted some quietude.

Toilet ran--brought to attn. of mgmt. next morning. Breakfast was not to our taste. We do not eat biscuits and gravy--a featured item. They do have a waffle iron and bananas. But overall, not the best breakfast we have experienced at this type of lodging establishment. The hotel apparently is used a great deal by construction contractors--many trucks in parking lot, group of guys sitting outside drinking beer and smoking, etc. Not bad people but be aware this is clientele we experienced. Finally, I struggled sleeping on the mattress--it essentially had a bow in the middle and I like firm support.

I was emailed by LQ to review my stay. I did so and to his credit owner emailed back to apologize that our stay was less than we had hoped for.

The place is clean and rooms are fine, albeit old style. Appears to be a renovated older building, eg. sink is in room and bath/toilet is separate. If you want privacy while doing personal care at sink, this is not the place.

Room Tip: No dog(s)? ask for top floor providing you don't mind waiting for the 1 elevator or can walk the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
460 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing