We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Nearby Hotels
$103
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
514
223
60
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
223
60
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa pet friendly hotelallow petsno extra chargeburger kingtraveling with petsroom was cleanbreakfast areawafflesgas stationwould definitely stay here againwaffle makersausagestaff was very friendlynice breakfastfirst floorgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 843 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Conveniently located just off 81, LaQuinta Salem offers clean, comfortable and spacious rooms at a reasonable price. The recently ungraded lobby and breakfast area is cozy and pleasant. Hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast includes make-your-own waffles and plenty of fresh fruit - much nicer than many hotels' continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6269, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Laquinta inn for your lodging needs during your travels to the Salem area. We look forward to seeing you again to provide exceptional service and clean comfortable rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Shortly after arriving, you will find out that this is beyond dog friendly. The elevator smells like dog. The hallways smell like dog. The room smelled like dog. I was assured at the front desk that dogs were NOT allowed in the hotel section I stayed in, but the next mortning I saw there was a family with a dog in the next room. I killed a bug in my room. The floors wrere DIRTY. At breakfast, the woman at the next table had her dog sitting on a chair at the breakfast table. The dog stood up on the chair and shook its hair all over. The woman working there though that was CUTE! I got up and left in disgust. Dog friendly is something I can live with, but cleanliness for my family must come above everything. I will not stay here again. LaQuinta will hear about this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank BigEddie46571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6269, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I am so sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do have all our guests sign a strict pet policy. We do have a big sign stating we do not allow pets in the breakfast area which most of our pet parents follow. This particular day you saw the pet in the breakfast area was a Service dog - my Assistant G.M. Melanie, checked all the proper credentials to prove that. As you know. Service dogs are an exception. Thank you for your understanding.

Bhanu Patel
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel at a great price!The room was clean and large. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Be aware that it is a pet-friendly place so don't be surprised if you hear dogs barking down the hall at 10:00 pm. However we were not awakened by any animals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCamper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the area was also spacious and the layout worked well with multiple guest. We enjoyed our stay and will choose La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Perfect stopover in Salem on my way South. Pet-friendly and clean, situated just a few miles from the Rotary dog park, which we used twice. Will definitely stay here again! Free wi-fi and breakfast, can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank HamFam46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews