We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 772 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

very good experience at this LaQuinta. Staff was very friendly and knew the area well enough to suggest nearby restaurants. Hotel was very clean, room and bathroom were spacious and clean. This was my first stay in any LaQuinta but I will be staying in other LaQuintas when I travel. Only exception was breakfast choices for vegan diet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tommyg764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stopped here without a reservation (so I doubt I got the best price), and got two rooms, connecting. The staff was very friendly, had a great map of all the area restaurants and had no problem that we had two dogs. The rooms and lobby have been recently renovated. The complementary breakfast was good - even teenagers found something they liked. They have a swimming pool, ice-machine and vending machines as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahinnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days while my daughter attended a camp at College of Roanoke. Chose this location as it was close to campus and got high marks. Was concerned about presence of dogs/noise/smell but that was quickly put to rest. This hotel is clean, comfortable and efficient. Yes, they allow pets as I'm now to understand is policy for La Quinta. So, coming into staying here one should be aware of that. And yes, the hotel was full of dogs - but I did not experince any issue at all with that. Owners were very responsible for their pets, kept them quiet at night, and took them far away from front of building to do their business. No issue at all with this.

Carpets were being replaced in the hallways while we were there. I worked from the hotel each day - so basically it was me and the carpet folks from around 11 AM to 5 PM. Again, no interuption at all. This is a hotel that empties during the day but is very full each night. Seems like a great stop over hotel on they way through VA.

Rooms are super clean, beds comfortable. Owners have taken great pains to decorate outside the norm for this level of hotel. Breakfast is light - pick up and go food - but they do have a waffle maker.

Where this location shines is the customer service. Front desk is more than accomodating, friendly and helpful. All the people I encountered over our days were very customer focsed and went out of their way to ensure you were comfortable.

Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I would stay on floor two or three. There is also a laundry on the 2nd floor should you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have spent over fifty minutes on hold trying to cancel my reservation. The reservation was supposed to be cancelled by 6, but they have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Every time I have stayed at this hotel before it has been very clean and the staff has been very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sarasota, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent, pet friendly hotel! Would stay again. Breakfast somewhat sparse, however the friendliness of the staff cannot be beat. Beds great and bathroom spotless. I cannot think of anything else to say and resent having to come up with 200 words.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Salem
169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing