We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenent to collage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“convenent to collage”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed twice while visiting Roanoke College. Room was comfortable and
clean.. Breakfast had the best selection I have ever had. The staff is friendly
and helpful. The lady in the breakfast room offered to fix a waffle for me. Yes
I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    197
    52
    22
    19
See reviews for
326
193
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stopped here in my way to Myrtle Beach,and I am sure glad that I did! This Hotel is fantastic! It has been completely renovated,and has a very modern look. My room had a king bed,and new light colored furniture. Even the lamps were not your traditional type, as they had red glass bodies,on a rectangular stainless steel base,and square shades. The room had a large work area,and a big fridge, [not your mini type], new flat screen T.V., and mirrored closet doors. There was an easy chair,and ottoman also provided. What impressed me, was the Lobby, and dining area. It was cafe style, with a bar, and swivel stools, plus other tables and chairs, and an area witha sofa,and easy chairs. The theme was all done in bright red color, with black trim,giving it an airy atmosphere., The grounds outside was well maintained, with lots of colorful flowers. The staff were friendly, and very helpful, giving me accurate directions for shopping,or dining.I forgot to mention that the vanity, in the room,had a marble top, and brushed stainless steel fixtures.Breakfast offered a selection sure to please any pallet. I had yogurt, and fresh fruit,cereal, with a toasted bagel,boiled eggs,orange juice, and fresh,hot coffee. Waffles, rolls, and muffins,were also offered. I enjoyed a good meal to start the day. No wonder that this Hotel Has received theTrip Advisor award of excellence, for the third year in a row! Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: I always try for a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Convenient and excellent value. Friendly service throughout. Stayed only one night while visiting local college and would stay here again. Breakfast staff was very helpful especially to a German couple who spoke limited English. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel has chef on duty for free breakfast who will make omelets to order, eggs any style, plus buscuits, gravy, waffles, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads, many beverages - very good service.

There are 2 seafood restaurants in the hotel building - one with a bar and one serving beer and wine only. Great oysters on the half shell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped here one night on our way north. Always try to stay with La Quinta because they are always clean and don't charge extra for dogs. Room was spacious. Staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was typical for the 'free breakfast' offered at motels. Quiet area even tho right off the highway. Burger King within walking distance. A gas station with Burger King. Offered us a list of nearby restaurants. I don't know if this is normal but we had 2 pillows per person - one hard and one softer (side and stomach sleepers?). A great pillow and comfortable bed. Will make this our stopover on the way home from now on. Look for a coupon on travelcoupons.com.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
465 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing