We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family w/toddler pleasantly surprised first timers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    185
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
296
172
75
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I are alwasy traveling with our dog so we use La Quintas anytime we have a choice to because they are pet friendly. The chain itself is pretty hit or miss as far as quality goes and this location is a big hit in my book. The furnishings in the lobby and rooms are surprisingly modern compared to other La Quinta's or hotels similar. It was very clean, very quiet and the staff was so friendly. We came to this hotel to get away from the Hurricane (we live in DE). We were so comfortable here it felt like a mini vacation and helped ease our worries. The breakfast is the same as many La Quintas offer, breads, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals. So not the best breakfast offering, but definitely not terrible either, and the value is reflected in their pricing, they don't charge for a breakfast buffet and to be honest the price you pay for the room you get is an outstanding bargain to me. There were plently of grassy areas to take our dog out too, and he was very comfortable in the room and made himself right at home, which is a big accomplishment for this location, my dog has very specific taste. Overall I have absolutely no complaints about my stay and I would go back to this location in a heartbeat if I found myself in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room right next to the elevator so were disturbed a few times during the night by people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
392 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Traveling with our dog means slim choices in some areas of the country. La Quinta has yet to disappoint us in terms of a comfortable place to call home for a night or a few days. This La Quinta is squeaky clean, comfortable beds and great places to potty our pup.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. Good choices of protein and carbs for any diet. The hotel was quiet, despite a full house. A good nights rest for another grueling travel day.
Thanks La Quinta... and the staff at Salem.

Room Tip: Pup/Cat friendly rooms are on the first and second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a super LaQuinta. I've been traveling around the US for dog shows and have stayed in many LaQuintas as they are wonderfully pet-friendly, but this one was one of the best. I arrived after a long drive and although the lobby area is small, it was clean and cheerful and the staff was welcoming! I was so happy to have such a nice, clean room with a comfortable king-size bed and a spacious, nicely-appointed bath and other furnishings. I wish I could have stay longer than one night!

There was plenty of parking, the breakfast was, of course, free, lots of hot coffee available. Staff was excellent. The pet walking areas were nice with plentiful grass everywhere and clean! This is definitely NOT one of those places where no one picks up after their pets or that there are cigarette butts everywhere.....it was well-maintained and a pleasure.

Also, easy access to highway.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, at my request, which was great given the easy access to the grassy areas w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the La Quinta on Wednesday, Oct.4th. for one night to attend the Celtic Thunder Show at the Salem Civic Center. This is a fantastic property. It was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Every employee that we encountered from the front desk through housekeeping and maintenence were very polite and friendly. And the price couldn't be beat. I would definitely stay here again. And I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing