We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

After driving all day... We landed at La Quinta and what a nice and pleasant hotel. The staff was warm and friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and it was pet friendly! The bed was sooo comfortable! Great value and great customer service!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoozieqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    169
    44
    13
    15
See reviews for
267
149
64
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had stayed in this hotel several yrs. ago when it was the Baymont and liked it then. We decided to give the La Quinta a try this time and really enjoyed it. We had stayed in one in Plattsburg, NY and weren't pleased at all, so we were really surprised how nice this one was. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was alittle sparce compared to other places we have stayed. It was a clean hotel and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda47686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
277 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stopped at this LaQuinta in Salem as it was about 1/2 way to Nashville for us and a good stopping point. We chose this hotel because of the free hot breakfast initially. We were impressed with the staff at the hotel and their attitudes. They allowed our 3 preteens to swim longer in the pool than the hours listed. We appreciated that after a long time in a van.
The room was comfortable and what we expected. The breakfast was very good. In fact, the older woman who mainatin the breakfast area was so sweet and is a true asset to this hotel. She really went above and beyond to make our morning start out on the right foot.
After we left, we realized we left our kids' swimming suits at the hotel. They held them for us as we decided to stay here on our return trip from Nashville. This hotel is a perfect stopping point for weary travelers with kids. It is easy on/off the highway too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werbrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I usually do a lot of research on Trip advisor before booking but my travel plans changed suddenly and I had to grab a hotel - boy was I lucky!!!

This must have been an old Baymont hotel, all interior corredors. But completely updated inside. Beautiful carpet in the hall and room. The fake wood look tile in the entry and bathroom. For some reason I got an accessible king room so the bathroom was very large and the bed area was on the small side, but I was only there overnight. Has a fridge with freezer and microwave in the room. Not a flatscreen TV so that took up a large area on top of the dresser. Small desk with chair. All the lamps on desk and bedside have plugs available for your laptop/phone. Single serve coffee maker in room but they do give you several coffees. Hairdryer. Nice towels, bed was heaven! lots of pillows. Modern new furnature.

Breakfast area had hot gravy and bisc, the preformed egg disks, waffle maker. Unlike most Laquintas who make the front desk staff work the breakfast area - this one had a woman who only took care of the breakfast and she welcomed each person and directed everyone and made sure it all stayed stocked. Even had single serve apple sauce containers.

No ice maker on 1st floor - have to go to second floor. Has a pool area but I did not use. I could slightly hear the TV in the room next to me but I had one of those adjoining room doors and the TV's were right next to the door.

I travel with dogs and appreciated that they had a trash can out at the back of the parking lot so when I cleaned up after my dog I didn't have to put it near a hotel entry door! Not much grass right next to the hotel, but between the hotel and burger king next door there was a large lot, has a steep drop off from the hotel parking lot but from the entrance drive you could walk the dogs.

I really appreciate La Quintas allowing dogs and not charging anything extra. They are by far the best quality of the dog hotels!

Room Tip: Front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have worked at hotels for almost 18 years and have stayed at a lot of different hotels (Wyndham, Gaylord, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn etc..... This hotel was wonderful and I cannot say enought about it. From the time I checked in until I left the service was outstanding. Never a sad or mad face just smiles and hello's. The rooms were VERY clean, neat and nothing out of place. I will go back to this hotel anytime I am in the area. I had 2 rooms and both were excellant. If you want a room with a view ask for one that faces the front of the hotel. The back is not bad but you do have a mountain view in the front.

Room Tip: Room with a view faces the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzabrosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel is great from the staff to the rooms. They do an excellent job of making you feel at home when you are on business. I don't understand the bad reviews because I frequently stay here as do a few of my colleagues and have never had any problems. The hotel is pet friendly and you would never know. .The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful..I personally do not own a pet and dont mind staying here because it is kept so clean and odor free. Thank you Lq keep up the good work. I will definately be back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadylady1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Pets are welcome in any and every room. Dog hair was all over the blanket on my wife's bed...some even on the sheet. We got replacements and made the bed ourselves. No warning given. We won't be staying in a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopGun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Address: 140 Sheraton Dr, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Salem VA is a newly remodeled, indoor corridor property, close to I-81 exit 141. We offer comp. breakfast, WI-FI, pool, fitness center, bus. center and micro fridges in all rooms. Great property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Salem
Baymont Inn Salem
Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing