We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Salem
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This property is very nice, new, clean and close to the Interstate. The only negative might be that the lighting in the bathroom is fairly dim. The rooms are very nice, large and have everything you could need. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cssalem, Manager at Comfort Suites Salem, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 540.389.7171.

Sincerely,

Ashley Likens
General Manager
Comfort Suites, West Salem
540.389.7171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    91
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
92
70
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not being willing to pay the inflated prices and two nights required to stay in Blacksburg/Christiansburg on a football weekend, we chose to drive up I-81 to this Comfort Suites. The lobby is attractive and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical of most free buffets and had a very attentive attendant who made sure everything was fresh and restocked. Every one of the staff was pleasant and helpful. Over all a great value and a nice alternative for Virginia Tech visitors.

Room Tip: The king suites have a seating area which is nice for watching TV without being in/on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiemom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Contnuing on our trip this was day 44. Another nice Comfort Suites, Good sized room with separate sitting area, decent size bathroom. Room was clean and fvurnature was in good condition. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great stay. Every thing is clean, it works, and the motel is quite. Staff very nice. Did not use the pool, but it looked very inviting. Breakfast is the usual bread and muffins, along with waffles, link sausage and eggs (although is the "precooked" kind). Price is a little over other area motels, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stalprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicer Comfort inn's I stay at when I travel (25 weeks a year). Hotel is in great shape, but did have some AC issues in the hallway this past year, which have been repaired.. Free breakfast is good, but if you want more of a variety, i recommend Famous Anyhony's, just a block away. The staff is pleasant. Plenty of Resturants in the area with some nice local ones itoward town. Good amount of shopping places in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I always stay here when in Roanoke. Great wi-fi, clean room and furnishings, quiet, comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and you can even walk to several nearby restaurants. This is everything I look for in a hotel and why I keep coming back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is in a nice area right off I-81 with several restaurants nearby. The room is very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable, and the little rubber duckies are a nice touch. If you are a choice hotels member, you can get a better deal through that website than many of the discount sites as long as you are booking the hotel more than a week in advance. My only complaint with this property is the up-charge for a king bed instead of 2 queens. Also, sometimes the pool and hot tub can be over chlorinated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asidoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Salem

Property: Comfort Suites Salem
Address: 100 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Salem Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing