We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Interstate 81 Exit 137” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Salem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interstate 81 Exit 137”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here on our long drive while moving daughter to college in Washington, DC. We had a late night check-in, front desk person was very welcoming even at late hours. Easy to find location, quiet, new hotel....very clean! We will stay here again when traveling along this route.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNCJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
85
55
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a stop over on our way from dc to pigeon forge value. Room was clean and plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 kids ( 9, 11, 12). The pull out couch allowed for plenty of sleeping space. Breakfast was great with variety of selections fresh fruit a nd yogurt and hard boiled eggs for healthy eaters...pastry donuts waffles and cereal also. Really excellent value

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momto3inva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Amazing place, amazing staff. After checking in we went to do some shopping. We lost both key cards to the room. Came back and the front desk attendant had no problem making us new ones. Great location right off the interstate but no road noise is heard. Rooms are large and spacious. Only complaint was breakfast was a little Lisa than to be desired but there is a Denny's and Shoneys within a one block radius.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently spent one night at this Comfort Suites during a recent road trip. The facilities were clean and well cared for. The room was also clean and comfortable and when we requested additional towels and toiletries to accomodate our larger group the staff responded quickly and delivered the items to our room within minutes with a smile! The breakfast was better than many we've had at hotel/motels over the years and the brfeakfast area was well stocked and well staffed as well. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants for a quick bite and easy location to the interstate. All in all a good experience and we would return if we were to be in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed here with my daughters softball team to participate in a tournament. The stay was very nice and our room was comfortable and clean. We had a room with two queen beds and a small sitting area. The price was affordable with our team discount and it included a hot breakfast! The breakfast was average but we enjoyed it. All of my dealings with the staff was positive and they all were nice and helpful. There is a food lion grocery store located right next door that you can easily walk to if you need something. The team has stayed here before and we look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go11denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was very pleased with my experience at Comfort Suites. My king sized bed and room was a nice size. Everything was clean. The pool and spa were just fine. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Two good pluses was having a decent Mexican place next door for dinner and the shopping center is within walking distance.

Everyone I met at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

the hotel owner/manager was not willing at all to work with our non-profit organization to book one night instead of two even though they had rooms available. They were rude as well. We were not asking for a break in price, just the ability to book one night and not two.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank standswithfists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Salem

Property: Comfort Suites Salem
Address: 100 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Salem Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing