We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Salem
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
106
100
32
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
100
32
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood lion grocery storechoice hotelsrubber duckroom was cleanmexican restauranttwo queen bedspool and hot tubwafflesfront desk attendantthe breakfast areawelcome centerexercise roomsausagean upgradeone night staybooked this hotelnearby restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Amazing place, amazing staff. After checking in we went to do some shopping. We lost both key cards to the room. Came back and the front desk attendant had no problem making us new ones. Great location right off the interstate but no road noise is heard. Rooms are large and spacious. Only complaint was breakfast was a little Lisa than to be desired but there is a Denny's and Shoneys within a one block radius.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently spent one night at this Comfort Suites during a recent road trip. The facilities were clean and well cared for. The room was also clean and comfortable and when we requested additional towels and toiletries to accomodate our larger group the staff responded quickly and delivered the items to our room within minutes with a smile! The breakfast was better than many we've had at hotel/motels over the years and the brfeakfast area was well stocked and well staffed as well. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants for a quick bite and easy location to the interstate. All in all a good experience and we would return if we were to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed here with my daughters softball team to participate in a tournament. The stay was very nice and our room was comfortable and clean. We had a room with two queen beds and a small sitting area. The price was affordable with our team discount and it included a hot breakfast! The breakfast was average but we enjoyed it. All of my dealings with the staff was positive and they all were nice and helpful. There is a food lion grocery store located right next door that you can easily walk to if you need something. The team has stayed here before and we look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go11denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was very pleased with my experience at Comfort Suites. My king sized bed and room was a nice size. Everything was clean. The pool and spa were just fine. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Two good pluses was having a decent Mexican place next door for dinner and the shopping center is within walking distance.

Everyone I met at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

the hotel owner/manager was not willing at all to work with our non-profit organization to book one night instead of two even though they had rooms available. They were rude as well. We were not asking for a break in price, just the ability to book one night and not two.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standswithfists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews