We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Salem
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Poca, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We state here for the Best of the West softball tourney. The price was perfect for this hotel. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The temperature of both was on key. There were a few scratches and stains on the walls but nothing big. Other members of the team stayed elsewhere and was complaining of how bad their rooms were. However we had nothing bad to say about ours. When going back next year we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Jo_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
85
55
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our recent stay at this Comfort Suites. Our suite was large and we wanted a room of this size for a two night stay. There are restaurants within walking distance which I prefer after a long drive. This site is a convenient drive to Roanoke and the price is better than in the city. There was a good selection of choices at the continental breakfast. If we drive this route in the future I would choose this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that does not face the road. These rooms do face a parking lot, but not as many car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journalmytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is one of our favorite stops going south. The rooms are clean, large, and a great value. It fills up fast. We where later than usual and missed the jacuzzi suite. They have a well attended breakfast bar. The king suite is great because my wife gets up in the middle of the night and she can go in the separate seating area and read. The wifi operated good. The property is convenient to I81 and a good selection of gas stations and eateries. Traveling with my 90 year old father and he had no problems in his standard room getting around. Five circles if staying in the king jacuzzi suite.

Room Tip: Get there early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have to say that this is what hotels in this chain should strive for. I found the room to be spacious, clean and up to date. The staff both at check in and check out were welcoming and helpful.

I stayed in a king suite which had a separate, desk and sitting area. The desk was large and allowed me to use a laptop and a full sized binder with no problem. The flat screen TV was hung so it could be viewed from the desk, sofa or bed. The bathroom was well set up and had plenty of towels.

The hotel is located close to a number of restaurants and right off of Interstate 81.

I stay at Choice Hotel's properties often for business and this is what I think all of my stays should be like..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

No problems. Checked in late (after midnight) without a hitch. Room was fine.. Breakfast was good with a "southern granny" watching over things.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsfordoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Was charged a smoking charge for smoking in my room. Didn't know until I viewed statement online. When I called the manager said she had video evidence of someone going outside of lobby to smoke after checking out of room and deemed that it was done in room. very poorly handled by staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Easy Find; nice room; (shower was low pressure); nice, freindly staff; breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Salem

Property: Comfort Suites Salem
Address: 100 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Salem Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing