We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The people make this place better than it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The people make this place better than it is”
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed here a couple nights the people are so so pleasant and welcoming. They were all eager to please. The rooms were nice newer carpet and sinks ect.. Plenty of parking. Hot items for breakfast. The price was great too.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
32
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed here in October of 2010 and then returned in December . There was a mix up with our reservation, and to make things right they gave us a jacuzzi room for no additional charge. We were very pleased with this, however it would have been better if the jacuzzi was working properly. It was dated and the dial to adjust the jets was not working. It also would not hold water. In order to fill the tub with enough water to use it, you had to let the water constantly run.

I recommend a regular room. They are very nice and clean and the people at this hotel are outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looking4OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were treated with excellent hospitality. The desk clerk who was very busy with others in line ahead of us, was very courteous with everyone.She was able to change one of our rooms from a 2nd to a first floor to accomodate my Mother whom has trouble with a lot of stairs. The exterior of the property was clean and maintained. The rooms look to have been recently redone with nice carpeting, new bathroom counters and fixtures...very nice. All the employees spoke as you walked past them. The team effort sort of a feeling was present. I had went to the desk at about 10 pm to ask where i could find a coffee shop. The clerk said " you dont need to leave here, we have coffee and she also gave me some donuts (krispie -kremes) Awesome!! i didnt have to leave my room! Also we all really enjoyed the hot breakfast bar. The lady that ran it was nice and it was like having breakfast at grandmas. Hot biscuits-gravy-eggs-fresh waffles-fresh fruit. And even the juice (o.j. and apple )was really good not watered down like some of those machines provide.And they had real half and half for your coffee. For the money this place was really top notch.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandepuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our first visit to this area. Hotel's curb appeal is outstanding - landscaping and maintenance. Room was CLEAN, comfortable, appreciated MW, Refrig, WiFi, large TV, etc. Comfortably firm king-sized bed and easy chair. Biggest surprise was amazing breakfast buffet. We're very familiar with typical Continental breakfasts even at more expensive hotels, but this was top-notch! Hostess Bertie keeps everything hot, well supplied, clean and neat. Excellent biscuits and sausage gravy, delicious sausage patties, make your own Belgian waffles, donuts, juices, cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, applesauce, muffins, fresh fruit bowl and more. Pleasant, helpful staff, well-maintained property. Plan to return and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATXVAchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was lovely and quiet, with a very comfortable King sized bed and clean furnishings. The only slight detraction was that some of the cable tv stations didn't work as clearly and the price was a little high. There was a free breakfast that was pretty standard and free internet available in the room and in the lobby. The hotel is right by a Food Lion and a number of fast food restaurants and very close to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I will say with all confidence I run & manage a 70 room hotel. I was traveling for business and simply I trusted the fact they were a "Gold" property. The room we checked into, although had new light fixtures and new mirrors...you could not walk barefooted in the room at all. My feet were sticking to the nasty carpet. I sat down on the bed and turned to my left to see lots of cobwebs in the corners, it was by no means giving me a clean feeling. If I had been there or needed to stay more than just overnight we would have wanted another room and or left alltogether.

Bathroom, tub and toliet, old and looked bad. We had driven 13 hours and once I re-cleaned a bit we just slept and got the heck on down the road very early the next morning. Not by any means gold standard in any way.

Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adells09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I stopped at the Quality Inn on my way to visit relatives in Virginia. I saw the sign that stated they are a gold award winner which peaked my interest. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a wonderful place to eat nearby, Mamma Marias! The food was delicious! My room was very neat and clean. You could tell that it had been newly remodled which was great. The room was a bit smaller than I cared for, but that was no biggie. I loved the view of the mountains from my room. The location of the hotel was extremely convenient...not even a mile from the interstate. The breakfast bar was a huge plus as well! Biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles...a big variety! The breakfast bar lady was very pleasant and friendly. I really, really enjoyed my stay there! For an older property, it has been kept up very nicely!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CozyinCulpeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
410 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing