We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Saved around $20.00 off the regular room rate with the coupon book I got from the visitors center @ the state line. Check in was smooth and fast, with the desk attendant being very friendly and knowledgable about my questions concerning the location of the area restaurants. Room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was standard "continental" type fare. Only complaint I would say I have is that the pillows appeared to be too soft for my tastes, but that's why I carry my own with me. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling through the area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2007

I'm not a big fan of Comfort Inn and seeing the previous review, was worried about what we'd be getting, but this is the place my friends chose, and we wanted to be together, so I took a chance.

Turns out I was pleasantly surprised. The motel itself looks to be fairly old, but the room was newly refurbished and very clean. The bed was comfy, though nothing special, and there were several thoughtful amenities, such as a mini-fridge, hair dryer and coffee maker. Good selection of TV channels too.

The staff, especially the cleaning ladies, were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a pretty good spread, though not the best donuts, which is pretty much all I ate. None of my friends had any complaints about what they ate.

In all, a good experience!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PleasantlyLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Not the best room. Bathroom is dirty, and the room smells very musty and is not the cleanest. If we paid in the $50 range we would be ok, but paid closer to $80. The Holiday Inn down the road looks much nicer, and next trip will be staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MAMAKIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank h0b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
528 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing