We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Customer Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Ms Shelby at front desk was awesome and ms Juanita was sweet as pie ty for helping me make my waffle lol great friendly service will stay again quality customer service at Quality Inn great experience...clean room....staff helpful...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diva73aept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
32
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet stop right off I-81. We had "suite" a large room with a Suzuki. Only problem... Bath TOO TOO SMALL, don't push the open too fast, you hit toliet. (Room121) otherwise nice stay, breakfast great. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this Quality Inn and we were very pleased. The room was very clean, smelled so fresh, and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel desk people were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We selected the property specifically to be near a family member in grave condition at Lewis Gale Medical Center. Our original reservation was for 3 nights, but out relative passed and we needed an extra day.. The staff here was very compassionate and made immediate arrangements for us to stay another night in the same room. Besides location and great staff, we found this property to be very well maintained, clean and had a well prepared breakfast in the morning.. I needed directions to the hospital as well as recommendation for a decent place to eat- and it was all taken care of -- always with a smile.. Thank you Shelby and your 'younger brother' for the friendly and professional service... Hope to stay with you again- under better circumstances....

Room Tip: location--- just off 81--- close to numerous restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank repomaninclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were travelling to Florida for a month-long vacation. We stopped at this Quality Inn on our first night. What a great place to stay. The people at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Told us where to get the best deal on gasoline and suggested places for supper. (We tried the Italian place...excellent!!!!!) The beds were the most comfortable we had slept in at a hotel in forever. The building is old, but rooms were very clean and well kept. Bathroom was very clean. Pillows and mattress....so comfy! Will stay here every year on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I stay here quite a few times a year because of events at Virginia Tech. The location is very near an exit off of I-81and is easy to find. It has always been clean, comfortable and the overall property is kept in very good condition. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. There are always a wide variety of breakfast items available and the person in charge of that area is friendly and she keeps the area clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words John! The staff and I love having you and your wife come stay with us. I know that Shawn especially loves to see your name on our arrivals list, she loves getting to converse with you guys. I really appreciate you helping me find tickets for next week's game, hopefully we run into each other at the Cassell. We look forward to your next stay and hope it will be as great as the others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The service was excellent,our room was very clean. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom,which is where I usually "nit-pick" apart,exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed the breakfast and the kindness

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the response. We do strive to keep an exceptionally clean hotel as is reflected by our back to back 2013 and 2014 Gold Awards from Choice Hotels. Please stop by any time that you are in the valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
409 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Wildwood Rd., Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing