We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Any time someone is traveling around the country side of this U.S.A. be sure to stop and stay at any Quality Inn/Suite or Comfort Inn/Suite. You will enjoy your stay and they have all the facilities you maybe looking for at any time of the year. Some of them enjoy your pet as well.

Room Tip: Advise if you are a senior and need a lower room or a business traveler and need a quiet area. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pretzhere73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share kind words about Quality Inn and other great choice hotel properties! My staff and I really appreciate you giving the advice to not be afraid to ask for anything. Our biggest asset is our friendly staff and their ability to go above and beyond the call of duty to make the guest happy! Please share our location with friends and family and I hope to see you the next time your near the Roanoke valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
53
28
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Large inviting lobby. Rooms above average in size; better appointed than many hotels in this class. Pleasant staff; very helpful to guests. Very large breakfast area and well stocked considering the size of the crowd. Has received a deserved "Quality Inn" award. Supermarket across street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tschef18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We our very proud of our award winning hotel and I believe it shows in our staff and product. If your near the Roanoke Valley in the future please stop in again for a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, pa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently stayed here as a stopover on a long car ride. Let me begin by saying that the staff was not friendly at all. Not to mention when we pulled out they were all standing in front of the hotel entrance smoking. I can't think of a bigger turnoff then that. I get people smoke, but designate a staff smoking area where guests can see you! The rooms were okay, but were pretty dirty. They also had a faint musty smell. We did not get to use the pool as it was raining/cool. The view of was very pretty off of our balcony. The morning breakfast was definitely lacking. They were out of most things and they lady running breakfast made no effort to refill it. When she finally did several staff members came in and took the food, sat down and started eating. I am pretty sure the paying guests should of had first go at the breakfast selection. When trying to ask staff questions they were rude, short and acted like you were bothering them. The price of this Quality was more expensive then other we stayed at and we aren't quite sure why. Next time we will pick a different hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I would like to extend an apology to you for such a bad stay! This is very unusual for my staff to have complaints like this. Unfortunately, I am unable to find out details of your paticular stay without further information. Please contact me at my office (540) 387-1600 to discuss this with me, my name is Travis Hill and I am the General Manager and will take any necessary steps to remedy theses problems. Once again I do apologize and hope to hear from you in order to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I began staying at this Quality Inn 5 years ago. It was great, spent two weeks while on business.
My business now only requires me to spend one or two nights. The staff used to be very friendly
and the rates were very reasonable. Didn't get to stay here last year because of the weather so
was looking forward to a good experience again this year. Not so much...staff was not welcoming, didn't give the rate that is published on-line, no AARP or AAA discount. The room
was clean and comfortable; no complaint with that. Breakfast suggested that waffle batter and
syrup were there but no waffle iron to create the suggested item. Check out was also
impersonal. Guess I'll have to find another venue where the rate is equal to the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I would like to first apologize for any incidents with my staff that made you feel unwelcome! Next, I would like to leave my name and number, Travis Hill (540) 387-1600, for you to contact me directly to discuss this particular stay. Repeat customers are very important to me and I would love the oppurtunity to keep your business. The rates are a little higher than in years past due to a rising economy and also vast improvements to the property. We also during summer hours have alot of special events in town which at that time we usually do not offer discounts. I do apologize on behalf of my staff for not meeting expectations and we do hope you call me and give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Wv
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Super clean!! Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are always stocked with toiletries in case you have forgotten any. Staff is always great to work with, always willing to assist you. Breakfast is always stocked and fresh. Nice area of Salem, very convenient to restaurants. They always offer a great rate, and with a beautiful sparkling outdoor pool, that is a plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christyt1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other people know about our beautiful property! We strive to go above and beyond to meet our guest's needs and enjoy making your stay memorable! Thank you for your conytinued support of Quality inn Wildwood Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location right off I-81. Very clean room, very nice staff, very comfortable stay. Would have enjoyed breakfast just a little more if it were all still available until 1000 as advertised. Very friendly staff did offer to get us anything we wanted. We highly recommend this motel to travelers passing through Salem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithcd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for the kind words regarding my staff at Quality Inn! I would like to apologize for the breakfast coming down earlier than 10:00 a.m. and will investigate this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

An older property that is well maintained and being updated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Big surprise was the breakfast. It is standard hotel hot breakfast fare but they use top of the line ingredients that make it really tasty.

Don't miss the El Rodeo restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you ffor staying with us at Quality Inn! We are currently doing a few improvements on the property and have even bigger and better things coming. Thebreakfast was one of our first improvements since i have taken over as manager, we have always provided a great Quality Inn breakfast but felt we could improve by offering the highest quality products available. El Rodeo is a wonderful restaraunt as well and one that I would reccomend to any travelers looking for Mexican food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing