We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
76
58
28
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
58
28
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleandrive milesbiscuitshard boiled eggsno elevatorsausagefirst floorthe rooms were nicenon smokingmy home away from homehot breakfastregular roomnice stayoutdoor poola ground floor roomeasy chair
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice, a week apart, on our way to and from Charleston. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. On the first stay we discovered there was no hot water and the matter was resolved quickly by the staff. They had a problem with a water heater. The breakfast was more than adequate with hot items included and the staff made sure it was well stocked. Unfortunately it is a two story facility with no elevator. The first stay was on the second floor and an elevator would have been nice. Second stay was on the first floor and was much easier to deal with. The location is ideal right off the Interstate. The value for the price was very good. There are restaurants in the immediate area making it very convenient. All in all both stays were fine.

Room Tip: Get on the first floor if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our last stop on our long trip home. It was listed as inexpensive and rated Ok on tripadvisor. The room was Ok but we ended up at the farthest reach of the hotel on the second floor building with no elevator. The TV remote did not work in one of the rooms, 2 of the 3 ice machines were broken and breakfast had tghe least number of options of all of our 4 stops.

Room Tip: Did not get second floor unless you wish to carry luggage up. Unfortunately most of the first floor was smoking.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghmagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean and comfortable, nice and quiet, even with people coming and going all night. Beautiful area too. Woman at front desk was friendly and helpful. Very good value. A few minutes from restaurants by car

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

On our way to NYC for vacation, in the middle of the night, our vehicle broke down. We ended up at the Quality Inn, Salem, Virginia, for the night while we tried to get our trip back on way. We had very limited funds for such a pricey emergency and the Accounts Manager made an unfortunate circumstance a pleasant pit stop. The entire staff worked to get us back on the road, were more than courteous and thoughtful. I have never been to a hotel who treated me like a friend, or went so far out of their way for complete strangers.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience hospitality, a rare occurrence in these days. We couldn't have made the trip without them. The hotel wasn't perfect (nothing is) but it was clean, comfortable, relaxing, and honestly felt like its own vacation.


Thanks again, and God Bless from Slocomb, AL

-- Steven, Dawn, & Angelica

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelGrace13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel. Nicely decorated rooms, but some "mars and scars". No elevator, so request a first-floor room if you don't "do" stairs. Friendly, helpful staff. Best breakfast of our trip: large selection of breakfast items including eggs and sausage--suitable for low-carb diets.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor. Exterior entrances to rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews