We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salem
virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2006

Nice place to stay, but starting to show soom signs of wear. Could use a little touching up. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice standard size. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was so-so, could do better, but will work if you don't feel like going out to the near-by Mc'D or other chain's not far from hotel. Nothing special, but will do if you just need a place for a night or 2. Price wise, it was about average for the area.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — aaa
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    11
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
24
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2006

This is a good place to stay...affordable prices, clean rooms. For non-smoker, the outdoor pool area is not the greatest. This area is not designated no smoking, during our visit there were a lot of smokers around the pool and we are not smokers, so we did not enjoy this. This motel offers wireless internet and cables if needed, but they do not have but a very few cables that can be signed out. Also, the heat lamp in the bathroom did not have a bulb in it...when we inquired about it we were told they were out of stock and had been out for quite a while. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — Good rates, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Availability of cables for internet usage, People smoking in pool area
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank labrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2006

My family of 5 has stayed at this property at least 7 times. Up to now we have always been pleased. The last two stays (0ct, of '05) and now we were not pleased with the service of the staff. We arrived at 10:30 and needed a fifth pillow. The front desk said that housekeeping was locked, so she located a lumpy pillow with no case for us to use. The next day I called and requested an ironing board as someone has removed the one in our room. The staff sounded disgruntled and did not produce an iron unti the next day after another phone call. We experienced little things like our room key would not work at 10pm at night. I was told that it had expired. HUH? Overall our 3 night stay will be our last at this property. They have a nice setup but seem to not want to pay staff or keep up the rooms. We visit Roanoke 3+ times a year and are loyal. We had a grim exoerience at this hotel in October and thought we would give them another try. We did and they were worse this visit.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2006

Just returned from a three night stay at this motel and we really enjoyed it. It is four miles off the interstate but easy to find. It is convienent to all of Roanoke, especially the VA Hospital and Lewis Gale Hospital. Quiet rooms--great views. I wish we had been there for the summer so we could have used the pool.
Could use better pillows and the windows in the rooms washed so you could see the views. Other than that, no complaints. I highly recommend this motel; we've stayed close to the airport and close to the interstate in Roanoke before---this was the best.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2005

We've stayed in numerous Comfort Suites over the the years and this property blows the rest away. Only thing I didn't like was the pillows. Rooms are huge, well kept and well appointed. We'll go back to this one.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suburbantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2005

Overall the room was clean, stocked, and in working order. The thing I did not like, as is many times the case with me, were the beds. Mind you, I am a little picky about beds, but I think that is the primary thing a hotel is for, sleeping. Why then, shouldn't I be. The beds in this place were not at all comforitable, and I did not get a good nights sleep, and neither did my wife or kids.

I would absolutely LOVE beyond words to describe it if tripadvisor would have an actual 5 dot review button for BED COMFORT.

Two things we need in shelter, a roof that don't leak and a bed to lie in. :)

Trust me folks, there are places to stay where the beds are as comforitable as home, and even more so. Some hotels spend $129 on a mattress for a room you pay that a night to sleep in. It should be a sin!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mustangg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2003

Clean, comfortable, large rooms. We didn't use the pool and spa, but they looked very nice. Staff was very friendly. Take home rubber ducky was a special treat for the kids. Continental breakfast was nice with lots of room for guest to dine!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm

Property: Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Address: 2898 Keagy Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Inn At Ridgewood Farm Hotel Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Hotel
Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing