We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Top notch place. Clean. Staff helpful. They even provide a varying menu of eggs, omelets sausages etc for breakfast. This has consistently been a good place stay. One of the best Comfort Inns. It is a little difficult to get to their parking lot. A GPS is helpful, but it is worth getting to, and you are not faced with much traffic getting there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copper2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    16
    19
    7
See reviews for
42
28
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was the choice of traveling companion. The beds in the first toe rooms were dirty and the third room was a clean bed. At that point I didn't care that housekeeping was an option. I will not stay in this hotel again. The front desk staff was accommodating in finding a clean room. I stayed there 3 days and the room was never vacuumed, I was too afraid to open the refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Can only post another review after 3months from the last review. I stayed here from 26th May - 24th June - almost a month

-The price is definitely very reasonable.
-The service staff were definitely excellent.
-The breakfast like mentioned was really good. ( But do make more changes to the choices for
special people like us who are staying for quite a while.. haha. )
- Room: Is not the top shape but I personally like the big comfortable bed. ( But I couldn't understand
why my company book a 2 queen size bed room for me when I am staying alone)
- I put do not disturb sign as I prefer privacy, but the room service people never fail to put the replacement toiletry by my door every 2 days.

Never oncce did I have any dissatifactory with the hotel, the people around, everything.. anyway roanoke is good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I checked into this hotel late at night while traveling. While I didn't expect a five-star hotel, I expected a clean, comfortable stay. Unfortunately, the room had a number of problems. If I hadn't been exhausted, I would have asked to change rooms.

First, the positives (the reasons this hotel gets two stars instead of one). The front desk staff was both nice and helpful. The room was extremely quiet. The room had a comfortable temperature and the cooling unit was not loud. The wireless internet worked very well and the television offered tons of channels.

Now, the negatives.

The room was poorly maintained. The lamp by the bedside table was broken and all the furniture was nicked, scratched and damaged. The bed was truly terrible. When I sat on it, I could both hear and feel the springs. It was obviously an extremely cheap mattress. I tried the other bed -- same problem. The bedding was also cheap and scratchy, and the pillows were tiny. The carpet was old, dirty and fraying. The bathroom faucet dripped constantly.

This hotel also has some pretty serious housekeeping problems. There was garbage on the floor behind the trash can, and food crumbs on the floor. The room was also incredibly dusty -- so much so you could see it on the carpet in the corners and along the walls. The coffee area had dried coffee around and under the coffee pot, and it was clear the pot had been emptied but not cleaned.

The bathroom was ridiculous. The staff had placed toilet paper in the room, but not on the roll. The tissue dispenser was also empty. The vent in the room was covered in dirt. The next morning, when I turned on the water to take a shower, hair floated up from the drain. There was also this weird yellow goopy looking stuff on the ceiling above the bathtub, and something sticky on the wall next to the toilet.

This room, with taxes, was more than $95 even with the AAA discount. Go to the Hampton Inn across the street. I haven't stayed there, but it couldn't possibly be this disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

So far so good. I only reached few days back.. will be here a couples of weeks. kinda diff from the reviews i have read from here. service is good.. only bad thing i will say is the no smoking in room and far from shopping mall.. plus point is within 5min walk to the supermarket

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lord-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has had a recent cover up makeover that is ok but would be much better if the rooms were cleaner. Pet hair, broken glass and lot"s of dust were the big issues.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mickeyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed there for a short business trip at the beginning of March. My room was very nice. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet. The only thing that wasn't great was that the room was right behind the elevator so I was able to hear it all night. BUT it wasn't that bad. It didn't keep me awake or anything. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good both mornings I tried it. It's in a convenient location for food and shopping. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
466 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm

Property: Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Address: 2898 Keagy Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Inn At Ridgewood Farm Hotel Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Hotel
Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing