We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salem-Roanoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean and efficient hotel, however, I did not find the bed to be the most comfortable. Unfortunately, I was there for a business trip and did not have the option to change locations which was very convenient and the entire staff was very helpful. In all fairness, I never complained about the bed to the staff. They were all so kind, even helping me by shoveling the snow on my rental car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 520 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is very nice, clean and the staff is very helpful. They even had people there to help us clean off our vehicle after a large snow. The location next to Lewis-Gale Hospital is excellent and it is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great hotel! Going through renovations, but the hotel is in great shape and the staff are phenomenal!! Breakfast was great and the room was beautiful. The suites are fantastic as well. Not a bad drive to downtown either and connects immediately to the hospital - incredibly convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The service was very good. The room was clean. The hotel was quiet. I travel to many Hamptons along the east coast. This one was average. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the quality of the room was average. The hotel will be upgrading soon, perhaps the room will improve with the upgrade. This Hampton is customer oriented.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed in a LOT of Hampton Inns in my years as a road warrior. This one was the absolute BEST one EVER! Upgraded, clean as a whistle, quiet...And the staff was exceptional. STAY HERE! The location was good for our purposes, and near interesting restaurants for Southern Virginia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francophile60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great hotel, love the clean quilt cover for every visit! Plugs next to bed, not behind bed should be in every hotel. Breakfast really good and assistance very courteous. Will stay here next year on annual Christmas family visit. Only thing I would change is a higher toilet in the room. Husbands knees do not bend anymore. lol

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheval O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel in December for the past 5 or 6 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, and the price is acceptable. I noticed that this year they have added extra outlets for customers' technology. Very convenient for charging all those phones and tablets!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
504 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing