We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept and run, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and i have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Roanoke/Salem consistently for the last 6- years. The staff have always been very friendly, the motel is well kept (and just undergoing a major overhaul), clean and quiet, with ample (free) parking space and a small but comfortable breakfast room. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice lobby. Desk helpers were terrific. Place was very clean and the room was great. The parking lot situation is a little weird. Good location for those visiting the hospital or Roanoke College.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent staff. Friendly and very caring. They want everyone to have a care free stay. Breakfast hot and fresh with many options. Very clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Hotel very well maintained. Easy to locate and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent stay, even though this hotel was under renovation - exterior painting. The room I stayed in looked brand new, in fact, the bathroom tub sparkled! I felt like I was staying at a Hilton - not Hampton. I will def. stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vassanthi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although next to a hospital, this motel was very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the motel was very nice. I loved the outside courtyard ! Restaurants are very close by, some you can even walk to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were visiting Roanoke. While there my wife was in a motorcycle accident. The hotel staff was fantastic. They helped us with everything we needed upon our return from the hospital. They were absolutely top quality people. Accommodations were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was working at a nearby hospital, and this was a very convenient location with restaurants close by. Clean, and nice patio to sit and relax at in the back. The staff was helpful, and friendly. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
482 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
246 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $105 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing