We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was working at a nearby hospital, and this was a very convenient location with restaurants close by. Clean, and nice patio to sit and relax at in the back. The staff was helpful, and friendly. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    119
    40
    13
    4
See reviews for
152
100
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Easley, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

room was not cleaned each day. Soap and coffee not restocked. reported to front desk each day. Now I am trying t have 200 characters. You do not need a minimum character for this section. now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of his country

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Salem Hampton was a bit challenging to get to, however very worth the visit! It took us 20 minutes, after arriving in the Roanoke/Salem area, by GPS to get to this hotel with very limited parking. The hotel was immaculate! The rooms amazing! The desk staff was incredible and led us, easily, to a local eatery that wasn't listed in it's room resource book -and was still open at 10pm. The receipts actually listed the local weather! I have to say, I'd stay here again! Oh, but be very careful.. the deer are continually jumping out of the mountain on to the highway... a recommendation to drive slower than the posted speed limit was VERY helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed 5 days this time. Hotel is clean and enough function for business travellers. I could relax after work and enjoy a piece of cookie and hot coffee while web surfing in the internet. Although I was lazy enough not to use fitness room, but it is there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would like to recommend the Hampton Inn in Salem Va. near the Lewis Gale hospital for anyone spending a few days in the Roanoke Va. vicinity. I recently attended a High School reunion in the area and booked a room there for three nights. The rooms were very clean, and they changed all the linens, every day. The breakfast buffet was very nice, especially the omelets and pastries. I had a problem with the phone in the room and was unable to retrieve messages left for me by my old school mates. The staff was unable to solve the problem, but they offered to upgrade to another room. They also managed to retrieve a couple of the messages, enabling me to reconnect with my friends. Since we had already unpacked, we declined the upgrade, but they reduced the nightly rate for the annoyance of not having an operable phone. All in all, I give the management top marks for their attitude and dedication to customer service.

Room Tip: If there is anything wrong with the room, let the front desk know immediately and they will take car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffcurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Elegant, moderately priced place to stay - private rooms and common areas are all well kept and cheerful. The hotel staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast offers an array of hot and cold options for people on the go. The breakfast area is cheerful and well-maintained. When rooms are available, I would not think of staying anywhere other than here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Starting at the reception the people were very friendly. The room was quiet and clean. The hotel has a big parking lot and a small shopping center (including a CVS) is right across the street. The only thing to complain about is the breakfast. This tastes really like nothing, on the second day we ended up going to the "Pancake House" which is close by and serves nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.1 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Property: Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Address: 1886 Electric Road, Salem, VA 24153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing