We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Tops in Their Chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“One of The Tops in Their Chain!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have been staying at Hampton Inns across this country for many years, and had the pleasure of staying at this particular location on two different dates during our recent vacation. We found, not only our room, but the grounds, lobby area, pool, and breakfast area, to be in very clean and inviting shape. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating and there is no doubt, should we ever be in the Salem, Virginia area again, we will be staying here! Take it from people who have stayed at many of this chain's locations, this one is a winner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    127
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
175
108
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Can "ditto" most comments for this hotel: comfortable, clean, and lots of coffee available in lobby and in-room. We opted for the "suite" which includes a large jacuzzi tub. Suite includes larger living room area with small kitchenette setting: microwave, table for two, and fridge. You can "take out" the included breakfast buffet and enjoy in room. For a special treat, you can buy plain ol' Epsom salts at the local CVS or Walgreens for a great hot tub soak.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor facing the road. Our neighbors were quiet..and luckily there was minimal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lv2travelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed once again at this location, was very happy as usual. Front Desk Staff greeted me by name, before I even told them who I was, amde me feel right at home. Dorothy, the Breakfast Hostess ALWAYS does a GREAT JOB, she starts early so my co-workers and I have chance to grab some breakfast before going to work, which is awesome sinc we leave hotel by 5:15am. This visit, I left my favorite pillow, realized had left, called, they found and mailed to my home so was there by the time I got there several days later. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK LADIES!!!!!! See you in a couple months

Room Tip: All GREAT Rooms. Have stayed all over hotel, never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The staff at the Hampton Inn were very friendly and knowledgable regarding places to eat. The room was clean and neat. Not that easy to find from I81 but worth the effort to find.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great location. Close to the hospital and restaurants. Easy access to I-581. Good TV (flat screen). Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very nice staff, always leave a note saying welcome back. Decent food with 10 minutes, and 2 good choices right across the street. Clean and comfortable, stay here every time I come to Roanoke/Salem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GvnDeb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Only Hampton I have visited with a spiral staircase. Really sweet lady at breakfast bar and friendly front desk folks. If you have someone in Lewis Gale hospital this is a great place to stay. You can walk between buildings easily and can get food to prepare across the street at leotard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank careyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
460 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
238 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
734 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road

Property: Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
Address: 1886 Electric Rd, Salem, VA 24153-7461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#3 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke/Salem Hotel Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
Salem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing