We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Roanoke College”
Review of Days Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Salem
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to Roanoke College”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was out third time staying at this motel. It is convenient to the College and highway. It was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was OK, tables clean and buffet was kept stocked. Air Conditioner was not noisy and did not click on and off all night. The staff were very attentive and quick to act on any concerns(more towels) or questions we had. We arrived late, 11:45pm and they were waiting for us. This is not a ultra modern facility but has all the creature comforts you need for a short stay. Area looks sketchy but we have never had a problem in our last three stays there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118 which is toward the back of the motel and it was quiet. Any room with a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukilteomike44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    73
    80
    35
    26
See reviews for
100
42
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my second time staying at this motel.....I am an art vendor, and I sell at Olde Salem Days. This motel is convenient to the festival location, is clean, and the staff is VERY nice. If you're expecting a modern facility, this one is not for you, although it has all the creature comforts. The bed was VERY comfortable, and the bathroom, while "dated," was clean....all I needed while at the festival....the price was reasonable. Didn't get a chance to partake of the breakfast, so I really don't know how that is, but I will definitely go back to this location during next years' festival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I tried posting this a couple weeks ago, but TripAdvisor and/or Days Inn wouldn't publish it. I brought home some bugs from this place. Room 216. Beware of these creatures at this motel! I'm afraid if I use the actual word, TripAdvisor or Days Inn will not allow my review. But we got them there, and brought them home, and now have a nightmare to live with (46 bites on my legs, 18 on my daughters).

Room Tip: don't choose room 216!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomofDrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salem hotels

Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here because of TA reviews, and they were right-on! The rooms were clean, odor free, & spacious for a short stay. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked well, and did not click on and off all night. The breakfast room was clean, the attendant kept the tables clean as well as the counters. There was hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffles, and the usual fair.
It is about 2 miles off the highway, but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
243 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn And Conference Center Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Property: Days Inn Salem
Address: 1535 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153-4407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing