We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Salem
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    69
    26
    22
See reviews for
84
36
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were very satisfied. Great rate, quiet room, excellent extras (wifi, hot brkfst, etc). Very helpful staff. Excellent location with dining and auto service handy. Plan to stay again on future Interstate 81 trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
479 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable. What more do you need? There is a fridge and micro and a TV. The bed was comfortable, the bath area adequate and clean withe plenty of towels.
We liked it that we could park the car right outside our door.
Good breakfast in a nice spacious dining area - with the usual. Breads, waffles, hardboiled eggs, etc.
Nice friendly people at the front desk too.
This is a good choice for your stay on the road. Good location for traveling and a good price.

Room Tip: First floor gives you the option of parking right outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a five star/two star accommodation. The staff were helpful and honest. The room was clean and cleaned every day of our four night stay. The Fridge had a separate freezer. There was a desk and a table, both had their own chairs. For breakfast, there was plenty of what was offered. The beds were very comfortable. The price was right. Keeping in mind this is a 2 star hotel, we had a five star stay. The only short coming was the exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the same room on 2 different occasions. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms and bathroom clean which is more important than all the other amenities. Would definitely stay again when in the area since traveling with medium size dog.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydeco1965ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Moving my daughter from Washington, D.C. to Alabama, this was a good spot to stop for the night and get a good night's rest...and it happened!! Close to I-81 and fuel, food and a Starbuck's. Comfortable beds and quiet room with no antiseptic or smokey odor. Good room for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Colohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn And Conference Center Salem
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Property: Days Inn Salem
Address: 1535 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153-4407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing