We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got lucky! pet friendly and affordable”
Review of Days Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Salem
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was the first hotel we saw upon entering Roanoke, and we were lucky that it was so nice. We got a king room with our dog for $78. Everything was clean, cable was fine, wifi worked just as it should, and the people downstairs were nice. The microwave and fridge were convenient, as was the coffee and coffee maker. The motel is very accessible to a grocery store and some good options for affordable eats. MY only complaint? Breakfast ends too early at 9:30...we missed out on the waffles. But they still let us get juice. So there you go.

Room Tip: We got an upstairs room near the front...I think they live there, so it's quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Its a great hotel and also the ambiance is too god very good service in terms of budget hotel.I will ask my office colleagues to visit here. Also it has all the basic requirement in place. thats all thats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats allthats all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TamojitC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although the Days Inn is a quality establishment, the location we booked for Friday, March 22nd was not adequate. The rooms could use an interior upgrade in addition to adequate internet, tv channels and an interior design upgrade. However, what really did stand out was the customer service we received during our stay. The staff was very kind and considerate and very accommodating when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zona N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JillP504
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn And Conference Center Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Address: 1535 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153-4407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing